FAREWELL FOR NOW, SEATTLE | The Roving Vlogger Day 4 (2017-10-03)

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday we spent the day in Seattle sampling food and friendship.

Veggie Grill is one of our favorite vegan places to eat downtown. We also stopped by Uwajimayu, the massive Asian supermarket in the International District, to buy some snacks.

As a surprise, we kept running into people we knew around the city! It makes such a crowded place seem small and familiar.

I'm posting this from the airport, about to fly to Madrid. My next daily video will likely be delayed, and everything will be thrown for a loop by the time change.

See you again soon, Steemit!

- Katie, @therovingreader


Previous Video:

Next Video:

Sort:  

Your videos make me want to be your neighbor.

How long does it take you to edit these down.

Haha, I think I would like you as a neighbor too! Unfortunately, these take at least half an hour to edit and even longer to upload. I'm trying to figure out how to get my process faster, but the longer one from the previous day took three hours in total!

Yeah, I took some GoPro footage and I'm finding it's a long process just to get it into my phone, haven't even started trying an editing app yet. Plus I just discovered the wonders of GarageBand on my ipad yesterday. That mixed with the fact that the hostel I'm currently at has an acoustic guitar has led me to hang out at the hostel in creative discovery mode. A guy staying here said he said hi to me like four times yesterday and I never acknowledged him. I was in my own world. Sitting at a beach hostel on an island in Thailand is a nice place to get lost like that. It's going to be hard to leave the guitar and the solitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79