You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Defend What We Value While Keeping Things Fun?

in #vlog8 years ago

Namaste Luke! You are an amazing person, I was bracing myself to get on the defensive when I saw your post, but then I watched the video and was really humbled, preconceived ideas can get the best of us like it did me right now before I actually watched your video.

I don't think you needed to apologise, you helped me tweak and find some errors in my post through our conversation, I enjoy chatting with you always.

Normally I don't care what people think, but there are certain people, like yourself who's opinions really matter to me, because I hold your values in high regard and you are a family man like me.

I pledge not to disappoint you or the community, every initiative I do is for the future of Steemit, I am invested in this community.

Upvoted! The newborn @steemsports account just gave you a little ping vote of 1 cent as well! :)

Sort:  

Thanks Ricardo. :)

I think many here appreciate your intentions and your positive reputation. The concerns appear when others with less honorable intentions try for a quick buck to the detriment of the network. That's a tricky thing to "solve," if it can be at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55