First trial at fixing my PC's hardware (motherboard) power issue and it works after two whole days of diagnosis. ๐Ÿ™Œ

in #vlog โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

wow wow wow

I feel like a super hero right now! (lol), I'm finally quite confident about my "fix-ability" and can now make some public boast.
This story is quite lengthy though, but I'll try to be snappy about it so you don't get bored.

IMG_20180302_105755.jpg

Growing up as a kid, I could remember how many times I got a shocked trying to fix a socket, pressing iron or moms blender, I'm like the "go-to" dude when gadgets or fittings got faulty (y'all have these kind of people at home)

@tekadii will either fix it or end it for good. ๐Ÿ˜€

So Pee-cee and I have been together for some 4years now (her previous owner did not really tend to her needs, but I was a better keeper, so she tells me) and its been a really smooth couple of years, except the one time I fondled with her USB port and it got damaged in 2016. That really did cost me some good moneys which I reluctantly gave so she might be whole again, but the repair on those ports did not last for a day so I vowed not to let anyone touch her the way the last guy did (she was ripped open without mercy and carelessly reassemble)

Lately, Pee-cee began to act funny, sometimes she wouldn't eat (charge) unless compelled to with much effort, I first thought it was her charging ports again, so I device a way, she seem settled if she wasn't moved about and had her favorite twist of power cord in the fashion she liked, this didn't last long as it wasn't until a forth night ago when she just quit responding to stimulus ( I might have as well been the cause because I'd ignored her warning signs for long) no beebs, no sign of life in her save a faint blue light? ๐Ÿ˜จ.. I was stranded

Being puzzled by various options, obviously the best option was to send it to the tech-guys with experience and shii but no! I decided to go with the most risky option yet.. Fix Pee-cee myself, crazy I must admit.
"but on the bright side I'd save some cash and avoid the heart ache of finding out the nature of her demise from those crooked hands of Shu-shi the laptop repair guy I go to"

That was how I embarked on the journey to fix my PC myself and it almost killed me (na God epp me), cause for two days and 6hrs I've been racking my brain and fasting for Pee-Cee ( I couldn't let her go)

The video attach speaks for itself.

So I read online, did a lot of trials that didn't work, My options and ideas ran dry too.. But I still believed I could do it.

And viola!! She lives. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Sorry I won't be detailing the techie part of the whole saga, but I'll urge anyone interested to try some technological self-education and practice too.

To me this is some progress and I'm happy to be back.

U5dtUyLtxEcdn6NbYFZ52kaJchAuaWY.gif

Sort: ย 

Emeka go and call the electrician, papa no i can do it i studied electrical engineering ..okay o..
Nice work ..

Lol, thank you.

Last i checked, it was mechanical engineering not electrical engineering that you did oh. Great job though!!!

Bro you know how we roll nau, thanks๐Ÿ˜€

Wow that's some real engineering there man..nice one

Thank you

Typical engineer, using knife as screwdriver ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚..... Well done Fixer

Lol, come to think of it... Knives possess a lot of usefulness ๐Ÿ˜‹

You got a 3.13% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @tekadii!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35