You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Beekeeping | Intro to Catching Wild Swarms (Vlog)

in #vlog6 years ago

Good for you both! I so would love to have a hive, but for now we plant tons of flowers for pollen and offer them a huge variety of food sources throughout the seasons. I can't wait to hear more on the subject. It seems a tad overwhelming to me to care for them.

Sort:  

See my comment. Someone might do that in your area? Bee rental is common here.

So glad you found this interesting. That's great you're into producing bee forage, that's a a great entry into bee keeping. There's a lot to bee keeping, but since we took the course on natural bee keeping, the amount of human inputs is less than we thought. Try looking up info on layerns horizontal hive, where the standard is no medication, no feeding and no heavy lifting, best of luck ;)

Thank you I will do that.... I have also been looking into the flo hive from Austailia and have been holding off. I really don't need another thing to take care of at this point as my husbands health is giving him many issues and I rely on him for help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79