Stop Over Thinking: Start Posting

in #vlog6 years ago


Hi Everyone. Another gorgoues day here in Henderson/ Las Vegas. It is sunny, 91 degrees, slight breeze, & no clouds in the sky.

Big shout out to Chris @reseller for giving me this killer DTube lid. Go visit him at https://steemit.com/@reseller He has an awesome channel. The Steemit Minute is a much watch everyday.

I have definitely fallen into this category. Been a victim of THINKING to MUCH. Which has led me to not post. Have to so many friends about Steem, they sign up, they get approved, & they don’t. The excuses are something to the effect of: I need a better computer, I need better clothes, I need a haircut, I don’t want to half ass it, the weather is bad. The list goes on and on. And they never post or they post very very infrequently.

Stop it. Just post. Paralysis by over analysis. Sure you have heard that before. We can to achieve perfection but we can strive for it. Sometimes on our quest of trying to get to nirvana we end up doing nothing. Just post.

We can get better from each and every post. Practice makes perfect. Don’t be too hard on yourself. Steem has just started no one expect a amazing from all the different creators. Just post. We can learn from our post. See what works and adjust for the next post.

Consistency is key in Steem. If you post frequently and very little you will never gain the momentum & success that a great deal of Steem wish to achieve.

Has this ever happen to you? Tell me about. Love to hear your story. Tell me how you overcome this obstacle. What helps you? I want to learn. Who knows by sharing you might help others or me who have been in the same situation. Thank you. Have an amazing wonderful joyful weekend.

Delegate SP to @steemcreators. Any amount can make you $$$ & help a great cause. 25, 50, 100, 5000 SP. You will receive 75% of profits proportion to your delegated SP & help fund #steemcreators projects.

Steem Creators North September 6-7th Toronto, Canada, $125.00 USD
Steem Creators Conference April 11-13th in Austin, TX. $125.00 USD https://steemcreators.com

Help me reach 25,000 Followers & a 70 Reputation.

Please Follow, Upvote, Comment, & Please Resteem.

Thank you all.

I.J.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I guess some people spend hours to write one post. I think I normally spend about 5 or 10 minutes on mine.

I happen to fall into the category of the infrequent posters,an habit i am working on correcting.

This is so real. Definitely the biggest killer in any project or venture I try to start. Paralysis by over analysis. It's just a way to procrastinate. It's an excuse for not taking action.*

Golden words my friend. Sometimes we all are just overthinking. That's why some people come up with the golden 5sec rule. Stop thinking, just start doing it. You will learn a lot this way. On my channel, you will find video from 3weeks ago, it explains a lot as well.

I think what you mean is you think TOO much. That many of us, including myself, are thinking TOO much. Yes, you are right. I have also taken a long time to write a post. I need to fasten the writing process. Anyway, this is a great reminder. Thanks,

This post just got me inspired.... Thank you

This is so true @steemcafe. I've seen my results get better from being consistent in my postings. Excellent post by a fellow #steemcreator @steemcreators

You got a 50.00% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @steemcafe!

Steamcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

Got me to do my first post lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97