You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: c0ff33 vlog 18th May 2018 Looking for my Muse ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago

Happy Sunday, @coff33a! I experienced the same burnout you went through. And while you continued to read more blogs, I redoubled my efforts to write an article daily. It was in doing that I realized that my steemit burnout was artificially induced by my confusion as to the reason why I am in steemit, and the realization that in steemit, post reward is not the result of content. I came to terms with this reality after speaking to a friend in discord who said: "Just have fun in steemit!" My mind took it to mean... "steemit is not your work nor your livelihood... the post reward is icing in the cake!" I made a decision right there and then to approach those two things separately. I am much happier now, and love steemit as a vehicle to share my life, my loves and my passion. I appreciate you coming by to my blog the other day, and for your commitment to visit as many blogs possible. It is impressive, what you do. Thank you, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43