You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] SMT launch date set… what about Communities?

in #vlog6 years ago

Hi
I just started following you, so I am reading and responding to this post only now...
When I first read about SMT’s I was excited because I thought it could increase or accelerate mass adoption of the platform or at least increase exposure to Steem and Steemit. I also felt any additional use case would be helpful. But I must admit I had concerns about other areas which I thought were important such as improving the mentoring of new users and improving retention.

I think forming Steemit Communities promotes better mentoring, which provides education to new Steemians about the platform, the processes within the platform and the many applications available which work on the platform. I believe helping people achieve monetary success , helping people get exposure within the platform and giving them feedback on their work will improve the quality of posts and help our platform grow by improving retention.

That’s why I think that your idea about focusing on Steemit Communities is a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64