Day 1 Progress on Steemit

in #vlog7 years ago


Overwhelmed is the right word!!

My second post on this awesome platform got 51 votes so far. That is FAR BEYOND what I ever expected.

It would not have happened had it not been for the Vloggers Guild - it has been the biggest pleasure joining this incredible team and I hope to represent them to the best of my ability.

And I do a lot of shout outs to @poeticsnake but that is because she is a genuine human being who has a desire to help others and that is so rare these days.  I hope I can repay her faith down the line.

Here is my latest video. It is raw and it only took me a few minutes to edit. I just wanted to get it out there so that it was relevant for today.


Today I was fortunate to attend the Steem Growth Forum online and I was just fascinated by what I heard. This is particularly for my friends and family who are not on Steemit yet....... sign up today and get involved.

The whole Steem blockchain is very young but the developer teams are STRONG and very focused on making this a Cryptocurrency that will be very easy to be adopted. And that is critical in its future success. I am becoming more and more of a believer with every minute that passes.

More than the appeal of making money on here, for me it is the connections that I am making and the fun I am having along the journey.

I feel liberated in a new kind of way. Like I just can be myself. 

Express my thoughts. Share my views. And listen to and watch some great content made by other fabulous creators.


Big ups to the following:

Thanks for watching my latest Vlog. Will try and bring you fresh content every day


Sort:  

Thank you for the wonderful shout out! (( Giggles and blushes))
I will keep doing it till you are on the moon!
Not because I want you gone but I hope you will safe me a seat so we can watch the stars rise together with us all!
You rock man! You reallt do!
Much love and respect!

You earned it homie! It really is appreciated more than you know.

You’ve been so much help on this new journey and I know you do the same for so many others. Not just Steemit, but the whole world needs more folk like you!

I promise to do whatever I can to help you in return.

Have a blessed Sunday 👊🏽❤️

hey rad brotha. It's pretty crazy to see how much is going on with Steemit, Steem and the blockchain. It's a crazy space. Really interesting. Glad you're a part of it. Cheers.

Totally agree Brudda.

We are so blessed to be part of a revolution like this. And be surrounded by so many amazing people.

Big Love to you for your support amigo ☺️👊🏽

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Snekky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Proud to be a member of the PALnet community and humbled by this upvote.

Helping minnows is so important to the growth of Steem and Steemit so I am glad to have received this help and pledge to help other minnows come through the ranks.

Blessings to you all @minnowsupport

Congratulations @shezsheikh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow good going.

Thanks @nokibhr much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37