DO NOTHING FOR SO-CALLED "EXPOSURE" | HEV 87 [DTUBE EXCLUSIVE]

in #vlog6 years ago


V1 seperator.png

SOS BRIGADE

IF SOMEONE ASKS YOU TO DO SOMETHING FOR EXPOSURE, RUN AWAY!!

I knew doing something for exposure was bad but I didn't have much of an understanding of the process until it happened to me.

We all know that exposure doesn't put food on the table, pays our rent, and so on. But what many don't understand is how we let such a fake concept traps us into doing stuff for free without thinking of the consquenceses.

V1 seperator.png

HOW DID THIS COME ABOUT?

Two weeks ago, I was asked to work a major conference in Asia. I didn't negotiate properly and I let them talk me into doing things for exposure. Hell, you have an event that has former world leaders, you'd want your stuff out there so they could witness it!

Doing this cost me two methods of payment and I was in survival mode. The company said they couldn't pay me because it was over their budget.

I turned this negative into a positive by attending events similar to it, had the highlight reel I made as my "resume" and managed to potentially get another client out of it.

Doing things for manufactured exposure will get you nothing. Exposure has to come naturally and I explain that more in the video.

QOTD: When was the last time you did something for exposure? Did it benefit you? Sound off!

V1 seperator.png

Follow the @dtubedaily Discord: discord.gg/qRthytG

Family, thanks for watching and be sure to...

UPVOTE AND...

RESTEEM AND...

Shaun Chloe.gif

DANCE AWAY


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My bank wont take exposure bucks for the mortgage payment. Sadly the idea of exposure as payment is something that gets thrown at far too many young people. The ones that are hungry and have been told "It's not what you know but who you know" They hear exposure and think "I'll get discovered!" You know what works better than exposure? money so you can live and move on to the next opportunity. Fuck you pay me - That's my motto. Thanks for the video my dude! All the best!

I love that scene from that movie. I actually re-visited a seminar that had the title "fuck you, pay me!"

Ha lol that's awesome sounds like my kind of thing - so how goes your battle with the pull up bar?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43