HOW I FOUND MY TRUTH THROUGH TRAVELING | HEV 88 [DTUBE EXCLUSIVE]

in #vlog6 years ago


V1 seperator.png

SOS BRIGADE

I FOUND MY WAY THROUGH TRAVELING!!

If it wasn't for traveling, I would not have known about Steemit and Dtube.

Many things were discovered since leaving the fishbowl that is Texas, USA. Nothing wrong with home but sometimes, a man has to leave to find his own truths.

I believed my truths were in things and in other people. No. My truths were found through God and experiences.

V1 seperator.png

HOW DID THIS COME ABOUT?

Many of us have various reasons for traveling. One thing that is common among travelers is they all find their own truth.

It's amazing what one can find out about themselves and their abilities by being put in various situations.

QOTD: When was the first time you left your home country? What truths about yourself and life did you discover? Sound off!

V1 seperator.png

Follow the @dtubedaily Discord: discord.gg/qRthytG

Family, thanks for watching and be sure to...

UPVOTE AND...

RESTEEM AND...

Shaun Chloe.gif

DANCE AWAY


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi I agree with all have have mentioned in your description. I left home at a really young age, not only to live on my own but to travel as well. What you are taught at home may prove to be different from what happens in the real world. I have realized a lot of people who have never traveled are very lost and know nothing about themselves and life in general. I travel a lot too and have learnt a lot about myself. I travel to experience different cultures and its amazing how much you learn about yourself in the process. Great video

First off, amazing comment!

Second, it's amazing how people don't realize the power of being in motion. Ted Turner created CNN and all of his networks by being in motion and moving his body.

Heck, even being in motion helped me come up with the title for this!

I'm happy to see your progress on DTube so far and I believe you've right attitude and keep at it man!

Small tip... You should tidy up your back-round, I mean, I don't want to see you clothes and other stuffs...

You can't tell me what to do, dad!!!

Seriously though, thanks for the comment. When I first started using this, I treated it like I did my YouTube and was getting increasingly frustrated. It wasn't until I started learning the BASICS that I realized my true potential on here!

Happy Dtubing. You’ve true potential and so Dtube. Match made in Heaven. lol

I am a strong believer of you should not die where you were born. People are brought to this planet to move around freely and evolve. Recently I was thinking about this whole black struggle in America wiht all this wars in the past century how many black people are born in the projects, get enrolled, go to the other side of the world, meet cultures like asia, middle east, eastern europe, which are in conflict sure, but they also have a culture and a story, but then they finish their military carreer and go back to the same projects and finish their lives there.
Is like, why? why you didnt get off the US, move to the caribean, or build something new somewhere else. And I bet a lot of people does that, a lot of people never go back, but for the most part is like people 'bond' of going home, which I can also understand, just not actually remaining home.
I think traveling, change your life forever and is a change to pick what you would want to be your life.

I questioned going back home the first time I finished in Korea. It was NOT a fun experience, that's for sure.

Made sure to go back to Asia and stay away from home unless there's a reason for me to be there. I would like to go back to the states and build off of what I learned overseas. Found out my uncle and grandma both own land in Tennessee and I want to join them in building up their old neighborhood. Get rid of the scum and keep the hipsters from gentrifying it.

There are many black Americans that live here in Korea but most of them don't have the mentality to grow. I know a few that are trying to grow and build something here but many of us can't get along because everyone is so different. :/

Why not just keep traveling, go to Philipines, Thailand, Japan, Europe. I am just saying, different cultures, different food, and not just be a tourist but really build relationships. I am here in Japan, and I am heading to Greece, or Malta, was Holland before, not planning to stop anytime soon and hopefully I can settle some different country.

Why not build something (african) american in Korea, make Korea great again... :D

Out of pure coinsidence I watched this Korean-Black family in the US, made me wonder if they were in Korea.

Why not build something (african) american in Korea, make Korea great again... :D

I was on that path with someone else recently but he, like many other black Americans here, was full of crap. It's HARD to get black Americans on board with something like this.

My plan is to build here and take it back home so I can continue to build from there. Build in Asia AND in the United States.

Is it because you are an expat or is it because you think is just too much work? I know lots of people that have start stuff in asia and sold it to the US, there was a virtual assistant business in the philipines, and also other more technical stuff that was able to succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53