BREAKING MY FEARS | HEV 84 [DTUBE EXCLUSIVE]

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


V1 seperator.png

SOS BRIGADE

I AM SICK OF BEING AFRAID OF THE PULL UP BAR!

Last week, a good friend of mine gave me a reality check and said I didn't "deserve a gym membership if [I] couldn't do a pull up or chin up".

Because of how much I feared that exercise and so many other things, he suggested I listen to super athlete David Goggins.

giphy.gif

Mr. Goggins is a one of a kind man that has way more intensity and high energy than I could dream of! I knew who he was before my friend mentioned him but I didn't listen to his FULL story on how he got to where he is.

On the Joe Rogan Podcast, he talks about how he overcame his fears and how self-talk REALLY works.

From 1:20:43 until 1:22:10 was my wake up call.

I got so sick of listening to inspiring and motivating messages and not making any progress through it all. I just said screw it and did what i've been doing all this time.

V1 seperator.png

WHAT DID I HAVE TO FEAR?

Taking action, failing, not getting what i've been chasing after.

I remember a fitness trainer said to start with inverted rows and I can feel it already. Now a days, i'm changing it up a bit so I can really face my fear and conquer it.

giphy-1.gif

QOTD: What fear did you have and how did you or are you breaking it? :D Sound off!

V1 seperator.png

Follow the @dtubedaily Discord: discord.gg/qRthytG

Family, thanks for watching and be sure to...

UPVOTE AND...

RESTEEM AND...

Shaun Chloe.gif

DANCE AWAY


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent post!

You got it dude! It's really fun consistently working at pull ups and slowly seeing those results. I believe in you!

Thank you Jordan. Doing those inverted rows has made doing push ups MUCH EASIER! I feel it in my triceps! I can do 25 again without stopping!

Congratulation shaunonsite! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 30min with 28 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

YEAHHHHHHHH BUDDY !!!!! GET YOU SOME DUDE!!! cant wait to see you post a video where you crush that freaking bar.

DAS WUSSUP!!! Let's get it homie!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50