You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ☕Coffee Talk with Carrie - E10☕ - Twinkies Immortality?

in #vlog6 years ago

Hahaha, this was brilliant. You know your style is what makes you stand out from everyone else. I like the way you say ahan and the funny faces you kept making when reading the news on twinkies not being immortal. I do a curation post every week wherein I highlight some great articles I come across that need more recognition and so far, my curated pieces have been missing out on the right amount of fun and entertainment. You gave me just that so look out for my post tomorrow :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Sharoon!

I was finding myself looking up weird stories during my break time and decided I might as well share my thoughts on stuff-n-things. 😃

I'm having a lot of fun doing it, which I think is the goal.

I wish my internet was a bit better, then I could be more consistent. As for now, I'm at the mercy of my upload speed.

Thanks for popping in!

As I mentioned in other comments on this post, I need reminders from folks for me to get over to your blog. And now, I shall. 😍

Don't beat yourself too hard on not visiting your Steemit friends' profiles regularly and not beign able to catch up on their work. It's alright and I completely get it. I read your comments below and you know that's how most of us feel. We get caught up in stuff and then one fine day when a friend stops by our post and leaves a comment, we're like OMG, I totally disappeared on him/ her. Happened with me so many times. I hardly use the feed to stay up-to-date with stuff which is why I often miss out on great contests. However, this helps me spend more time on the blogs of people I really like and enjoy. I have created a list of people whose blogs I should visit regularly and this helps me stay organized. You're in the list :-*

I'm compiling a list of my favorites too. I think it's just a matter of getting used to how Steemit works. We are so used to literally being FED info through our social media feeds, now when it's truly decentralized (no one choosing what we see), we have a LOT to sort through and organize.

I still like it better than anywhere else though.

Yeah I like it better than other social media too. I have quit Twitter and my Facebook use has become quite limited too so it is Steemit mainly and a bit of Facebook here and there.

I still use Twitter for news and Instagram for eye candy. But Facebook? I simply can't handle it. It's like a playground for the worst people. Or at least those are the posts that Facebook wants me to see.

I will keep Facebook for Messenger. That feature is SUPER handy. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61