Underwater Photography Adventure At Lake Tahoe!

in #vlog6 years ago


Join me on my latest photography adventure where I swim and shoot in Lake Tahoe! This time I talk about my underwater housing and show off some of the beauty Lake Tahoe has to offer both above and below the surface.

Some of the "keeper" photos are at the end of the video but please follow along as I will be posting more photos from the day soon...

While recording, I couldn't remember the model # of the underwater housing that I use. Here it is: Ewa-Marine U-B 100 Underwater Housing.



Thank you for watching!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Those photos look pretty cool! Think we could get one for the dorm?

Haha! I think I know someone who could make that happen. I hope everything is going great at Woodbury!

Great video! It shows so much beauty concentrated in just one place. The scenery is amazing! Thank you for sharing it with us! Looking forward to watching more of these.

Awesome! Glad you liked the video and Tahoe's beauty! Looking forward to making more videos soon... Cheers!

You answered my question before I could ask it lol. I was going to ask you what type of underwater housing did you use as I know they are super expensive - oftentimes hundreds more than the cost of the camera.

Good to know! This one isn't too terribly expensive and it gets the job done just fine. But yeah, like I said, I wouldn't go too deep with it... Cheers!

Your post has been hand-picked and shared in our "Spreading the Love" weekly curation series because your content promotes our core values of life, freedom, truth, love, and happiness! You can check it out here. Thank you for your conscious contribution to this platform! Steem on! 🙏❤


left.gif

Sweet!!! Thank you @freedomtribe!!!

Perfect shot at a perfect place by a perfect photographer

Haha! Thank you @sachintyagi! It was a perfect day indeed!

What a beautiful place. Looking forward to more vids.

It sure is... Glad you liked it and I'll try to make more Tahoe area vids soon... Cheers!

Wow, really clean water in this lake and cool video! Keep up the great work and Steem On @scottshots! 👏👍

It is super clean water indeed! A great place for photography and videography. Thank you @future24! Will do, and you too!

Hey! Glad you checked out my website! Thank you! I actually just today added a bunch of new images to the "recent work" gallery in the archive. Cheers!

Thank You! excited to see you "recent work".

Beautiful sunset. The whale rock is cool. Great video

Glad you liked the video @snooway! Yup, Whale Rock is a favorite spot for sure. Cheers!

Wao ! Great ! Never seen this type of beauty before .
Its amazing!
Thank You Sir @scottshots

Lake Tahoe is indeed beautiful, I love it up here! Thank you, glad you liked seeing that.

Yes its amazing indeed, thank you! Glad to visit your shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82