Last Night's Sunset Photo Adventure At Rainbow Bridge

in #vlog6 years ago


Join me for last night's little photo adventure at Rainbow Bridge above Donner Lake in Truckee, California. I apologize for the wind noise in the beginning, it does get better...

Yesterday I had checked my sunrise/sunset app and it said that the sunset colors weren't going to be great. My weather app said there would be some clouds in the sky. And when I looked at the sky, my instincts told me it had potential to be a great one. I went with my gut and after dinner, I grabbed the camera gear and rushed out the door with no exact shoot location in mind. It's hard to go wrong above Donner Lake so I ended up going there since I didn't have much time.

I'm glad I did go to that spot! The colors ended up being beautiful, you can see the "keeper" photo at the end of this video.



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You know that's the one thing I do love about the West coast. Its scenery. Remember that one time just a couple weeks ago, you went out and it said it would be clear and it wasn't! glad you went with your gut!

Yeah, the sunrise/sunset app has been letting me down lately. Fortunately I did go out anyway both times. It's hard to predict the weather up here in the mountains. Other weather apps are often wrong too. But it's hard to go wrong with scenery like that! Cheers!

Sounds like you really went to town trying to get that wind noise out at the start. I've been there and had those troubles as well. That location really looks amazing captured on video and I imagine even more so in the pictures that you took. Cheers,

Oh man... I tried to use my little lavier mic but I discovered that I left it on and the battery was dead. The wind was rough... Thank you and cheers back at you!

Oh, that's cool! We definitely love to find great videos on DTube and make as much noise as we can about how great they are. This post struck a chord with us, and our community found it noteworthy. We compile and publish a list of our favorite posts on a regular basis, and just stopped by to make sure you heard the good news...you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from July 13 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14