You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting Tides in Dtube Waters - @nathanmars - Thank You!

in #vlog6 years ago

It's a circle jerk because it's intentionally only mutually upvoting each other. Ganging up with other high SP accounts only because they got a lot of SP on their hands so they need to do it with equally greedy and wealthy people.

I never think that attacking is the right solution but fear that it's the only one in this case. These people can't be reasoned with.

Try to get haejin to stop

#willneverhappen

If that's what they want to do, they will do it. Unless we ruin their profits with flags from a more powerful account.

Sort:  

I see what you mean regarding haejin. I do not think self up voting should be a thing. I will continue to look at this and form my final thoughts and opinions.

haejin outgoing votes.JPG

Now consider that the mentioned Greedy Steemians do the same thing as haejing but, just hide behind upvoting their friends who vote back.

Seanky fellas, eh?

I guess I will also need to study the affects that this behavior has on the Steem ecosystem. Because I think people are free to up vote how they please. I am strongly against the system allowing self voting even though I have done that myself when I first started and recently after hardfork 20 to see how thinks changed in way of curation rewards. How does this affect the community other than smaller accounts not getting up voted by those big accounts? There is still a lot I need to work out on this one. I very much appreciate your passion for the matter and the information that you provide. I checked out your graph as well. Very nice spread of up voting.

How does this affect the community other than smaller accounts not getting up voted by those big accounts?

This deplets the reward pool which is produced at a fixed rate. Meaning that in the end all of our upvotes are worth less because they are taking a big portion of the pool.

At one point of time haejin was pulling an incredible 6% of all rewards.

We can only speculate on the destructive effects of their greed on the future of this platform but they are surely not good.

I am just happy you refer to it as a circle jerk. I was calling them reach arounds for a while, but this may be better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60