An Awkward Rant

in #vlog6 years ago


I work by myself mostly, but sometimes management comes in to "see" me and they treat me like garbage :)

I completely understand that you have to start at the bottom and work your way up, but for me good leadership is leading by example- and this nameless company sure doesn't do that.

Let me know in the comments your experiences (good or bad) with management!

Sorry for a trash rant, I have some cool content on the way!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have been reprimanded by my leadership, because I have made a mistake.
but he did not say rude to me, just gave me advice by using polite words.
the good of a leader depends on the person's behavior.
Good post @phoebz

Absolutely. Giving advice and teaching the people underneath you is so important and admirable.

Couldn’t agree more. Nothing worse than terrible management in charge of you!! 🙁

Aint that the truth! Hopefully one day I will the boss, and I will treat people with respect and dignity :)

I work in the auto industry which from what i can tell is one of the most toxic places to work ever. I go by the moto, what doesn't kill you gives you a dark sense of humor and bad coping mechanisms. Lol

Hahaha a dark sense of humour is the best kind.

Cheers for the input :)

You have that very right, absolutely nice from you....

Thank you! :)

The only bad job I had in Australia, I worked for a compagny sells stuffs for restaurant in Darwin. I easely had the job because they were looking for someone who can drive a manual car, and it's a bit rare apparently there.

Anyway the team leader litteraly treat me like a slave, He expected from me to know everything about the job, and to naturally do stuff that I didn't know I had to do that. And when He saw I didn't do it, it was the end of the world.

I stayed like 1 week and in the end, I told him to go f**k himself.
Dispites this bad experience, all my job here were cool. So it was just an exception, just to make me remember bad is everywhere, even if it's rare.

Cheers.
Mike.

You're not wrong. There is definitely a threshold of things you can put up with. Knowing your worth is important also.

Thanks for the story.

Completely agree with you!!

Sometimes it's hard to cop.. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98