My Stance On The Dtube Curation Update | Just Chill

in #vlog6 years ago


I don't do well under tension, or pressure. I had a really hard time coming around to making this video, but I felt like this was important to say and needs to be heard. In this video I explain how I feel about the new curation changes when @dtube released their short update. Dtubers like @kevinli, @spenceryan, @bethwheatcraft, @coruscate have all been talking about these changes and sharing what was on their minds wether it be good or bad! I just feel like there is SO MUCH TENSION on the platform now, so this is telling you to chill out bruh.

With Love,
Jane ❤️


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think that the top creators shouldn't cry too much about the short term losses - With the new rules, the stake will get spread better and make dtube more attractive to more people. This eventually will rise the price of STEEM in the long run and make everybody profit more. Don't just think shortterm ;)

I really really agree with this!! Hopefully thats the case :)

I am sure it will have a positive effect for the community. Some people just became too dependend on @dtube's votes - which is never good to be here just because @dtube votes you. If 90% of you upvotes come from one source, maybe those are not offering as much value to the community as they believe they do. Maybe it will help them get better instead of chilling with the big votes from @dtube and not getting better ;)

I have to agree with you @theaustrianguy except a lot of whales have delegated their steem power now. We are stuck with very few high steem power whales! And the minnows just aren't powerful enough to make a difference at this point in time.

Sorry, but I have to disagree. There are a lot of 100$+ posts around which didn't use any boosters nor got any upvote from dtube/dlive/etc..

Thats true ..

Dudeeeee.. AGREED with this one and the 2 other down below. ❤ ❤ did on this pretty short one as I just comment a long one a minute ago though, #sincere again , AGREED.

Agreed, creators should get it out there, like you said in the video, beyond the pressure even, and it can be tough, but the art of creating and sharing is a beautiful thing. Currently, in some ways, Dtube and Dlive can be better than YouTube in regards to making money. Some of the independent channels have been struggling to make money on YouTube. That is the main reason why creators tried http://Vid.me which died in 2017 and we are trying other things too, like this place, and Bitchute, and others. Thanks for sharing.

Chill, you can't make an omelette without breaking some eggs!

Iv noticed that some ppl are already moving to dlive. I am not sure what exac reason is.

So much negative in the air, it’s nice to see a decent balanced opinion. Thank you!
It’s upsetting to see how quickly people have turned salty on here instead of turning productive. If there is an opinion to be voiced, people should voice it.
At the end of the day, every user on this platform is like a stake holder, the more you voice and offer solutions, the more the platform will form in a positive way.
I get the reasons for the tension but we came here to create, so we need to create. This is a platform molded by creators, which is why it has such a powerful potential. Jealousy has no place here, I like to see people like you two and many other of the OG December crew succeed, because surrounding yourself with positive and talented people is the best possible thing to do.
Things will get better, but we’ve got work to do still.

You two are fantastic people, don’t let the pressure win. Smash it!

Thanks so much for this! You're awesome and I love your whole outlook and take on this :)
Thanks for taking the time to watch/comment.
OG December Crew till death haha

Great video!

Wow, this was spot on. Even though you are halfway on the other side haha I can say fully this was perfect!

Mind airdropping me that Playlist? 🤣

Haha thanks :) will do <3

You shouldn't worry too much - you and @spencerryan amongst many other DTubers are smashing the platform (that's in a good way - like Peter McKinnon - "smash that Like button, if you're into that") and are raising the bar for inspiring vloggers. Yes, we need to ensure that there isn't the select few at the top, but if no one else is bringing their A game then it ends up being like that. Like in one of your other vlogs, we agree that there should be more diversity and you did call on more female vloggers, but also quality matters. Yet, there is always room for big DTubers to help those "minnower" DTubers grow. Stay positive and keep those chill vibes intact! 😊

I love washing my dog (I don't have a dog). Great message, I always appreciate your content and cheers for description shoutout!

Yes Paola!!! I agree with you 100% there. We should create because we love doing it. I will share my honest opinion as well (although I already made a video on this, but then it got cut off LOL). I'm pretty sure that dtubedaily has their reasons and want things to be fairer.

Well said Paola :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72