Self Employed Problems | Why I HATE The Weekends!

in #vlog6 years ago


Okay, so being self employed means having so much time on your hands to pretty much do whatever you please. During the week I really enjoy that restaurants, movie theaters, public parks and recreation areas are just so lonely. This is because most people work a 9-5 job Monday-Friday. When the weekend rolls by, everyone is off and everything just becomes so hard to do, the waiting times and lines become a lot longer! Shopping is even unbearable here in NY on the weekend. This is why I hate going out on the weekends, I’m not complaining, it is a blessing in disguise. My schedule is a bit backwards than most, I go out during the week and I say in during the weekend! I thought it was something worth making a video about.

Let me know your weekend experiences, if you agree/disagree with me! I would love to know more about how you guys deal with this, or if there are any full-time steemians who struggle with this. I would also like to know the opinions of those who live for the weekends and encounter these issues of long waiting times, long lines and crowded areas!

With Love,
Jane ❤️


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am also self employed and have no fixed timings. Everyday is different and every weekend is different. But mostly I prefer to stay at home and enjoy every minute of the weekend. I write a bit on Steemit, chat with friends, have nice food and watch TV at night. Thats a simple Weekend routine full of laziness :)

Well, that's interesting. Because I also think that non-working days are more convenient. At least for me self-employed. Weekends are always populated and loud. The only problem is that most, if not all, your loved ones are at work at that time.

In Switzerland, we don't really have that kind of problem.There is no signifiant difference between the week and the weekend. So yes, the queues are a little longer at the end of the week but nothing comparable with Paris or New York.

That's a unique take on this all! I love sleeping so the weekends are super ideal. The part I hate is the discords are generally quieter on the weekends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74