Never ASSUME someone DOESN'T know about STEEM!! | Dtube Vlog #23

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)


Yesterday, Spencer And I Decided To Take A Spontaneous Trip To The Diner At 9PM


Not only did we have a ton of fun breaking our fasting rules by eating pancakes and drinking coffee at such an odd time, but we never expected to have such an awesome time with the staff at the diner. We would have never guessed that our waiter would have known about STEEM, simply because it’s not as popular. But he was familiar as he’s seen it around.I’m glad I reached out to ask and bring up cryptocurrencies as Spencer overheard them talking about the price of Litecoin. How exciting is that?! This only means up from here.

We spent quite a bit of time talking to them about cryptocurrencies and we even shared a bit about how Steemit works! It’s so great to spread the word about steemit and how it has changed our lives, I mean we are living a life that is outside of the norm. I’m super happy about that! So at the end, we got ourselves a nice slice of pie on the house too.

I wasn’t expecting to vlog this, thats why the audio isn’t as great as I explain in the video. However, I learned two great lessons last night:

  • Never assume that someone doesn’t know about STEEM or Cryptocurrencies.
  • Always be prepared

Thank you all for watching,
Jane ♥

P.S - A big thanks to Gregg & Guss for appearing in my vlog, good crypto conversation, and apple pie. Hopefully you guys will create your own steem accounts as well.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I still haven't met anyone in real life that knows about Steemit, but I've gotten at least 5 people to sign up! Long live STEEMIT!

Nice one

In life, nothing is certain except change and "tax" so I guess it's safe to say "Don't assume at all" ^^

Yeah, preparedness is the key if you want to tell someone about something , you ver got to know more than them. It is good to be ahead. Thanks for sharing your experience

Thank you for watching :)

I took a lots of time to learn about steem, even still i'm learning and would like to learn more!

Oh yeah it’s a process haha

You're absolutely right MA.
Information is spreading very fast these days

For sure! Thank you for watching

This was an awesome night!

The colours on this Canon looks really gorgeous. You also answered my question about the image stabilisation of that lens. :)

Thank you for noticing!! And yeah it’s a bit shaky for vlogging all day. I think when I do still shots of just me talking I’ll put it on a tripod, but if I’m walking around I’ll switch to the 15-45mm that it came with because it has stabilization (not sure how well it works, but I’m sure it’s better than this lens)

Certainly Steem is becoming popular. However, Most people still doesn't know about Steem. Which if you think about it, is a great thing: Huge of potential new users to come and huge potential revenue for most of Steem holder's (or SP/SBD).

I agree with you! But I appreciate slow and steady growth of the platform because it assures me that the future is looking bright for the platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50