Sunday Session: Well...Saturday Session

in #vlog6 years ago


It was a nice day today..and with golf plans tomorrow, I decided to do my Sunday session today. (Saturday)
I made the mistake of not skating all winter and it shows in this video :/
As it gets warmer each week I will get it back and Sunday session is my way to push myself.

Also, Steemskate is a great motivator to get out there and keep pushing and I'm grateful for @web-gnar for putting it together. Stoked for week 4!!

I stayed with some of the basics, early morning skating isn't something that works well with me. After a few more weeks I hope to add some new tricks to the list and mostly, just have fun with it and see what other steemian skaters put out.

Cheers! And go skate!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

this was an awesome post bro. dude that info about the camera wide angle lens is arwesome! i dont have a fisheye for my phone but i will gladly drop 6 bucks on one!
yeah ! its hard to skate skating after the winter. i skated today and set up week 4 for steemskate. i like your post

I was tripping that it wasn't working on dtube then saw you have the youtube link in the comments!
That slam was brutal!

Fantastic vlog dude! I love watching everyone doing vlogs, talking to the camera and all that. It's so awesome to see everyones parks and skate spots and stuff too.
And as always, super props on the solo skate mission!!
I swear if we make steemskate logo's one of them has to be a phone balanced on a jumper! or a camera on one of those crappy mini tripod things that I use/ constantly battle with =)
Great stuff man I'm resteeming this for sure, as I prob will with most skate vlogs I think! I can't get enough of 'em!
Keep up the good work man and I hope you are all good after that slam!
Peace man!

Appreciate everything dude! I'm still learning and working on my vlogs..baby steps haha.
I don't know what happened with the dtube post, it didn't work for me at first, then it worked fine afterward. I knew it would probably be a good idea to post the youtube link lol.
And all good after the slam, just some minor bruising and damage to the ego.

Here is the YouTube video

This post has received a 5.41% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @nicolcron. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

As @nicolcron said, that was a gnarly slam! Stoked you made the kickflip, its hard when winter forces a long break. Looking forward to the next one man, from Brett here in the UK!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98