Bridging the gap or Bridge too far?

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


So last night I randomly stumbled across The Bridge, a livestream by Steemit Inc CEO and Steem co-founder @Ned Scott. Find out what I made of it all in the video above.

Crypto & Cardio #14

Alternative Youtube link

Ned's livestream


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hehe. I got the impression maybe it actually was the first time he saw the redesign - as if he is so busy with other things that he only just got to it.. but now you mention it, maybe it was a scripted and awkward attempt at connecting with viewers.
I think/feel he needs to relax a bit more - fear has a way of triggering fight/flight. It's a tense time with the price of crypto being as it is, so one wrong word could do more damage than any help the stream might have created. It's very important imo to have such community interaction - it goes a long way to bringing people together into the social aspects of this socio-economic network!

Someone informed was telling me that he probably has an army of lawyers telling what not to say, and what to say, maybe that's why he struggles to relax?

Loving your crypto and cardio brother!!

I love @ned and I’ll support anyone who trying to do something to make STEEM a better ecosystem. As he mentioned that he is focusing on building community and that’s the key for steem’s Future.

Also I love he is thinking outside the box and brave enough to do live-streaming as well as Q&A.

Looking forward to watching your next Crypto and Cardio here on Dtube!!

Keep up your smile and the positive energy:)

I hadn't seen it or heard of it. I started watching it on 2x speed, but even then, he was so distracted that he didn't get to much real content before I closed it at around 15 minutes. He would be better off doing the guitar in a different video so he can focus on the Steem updates and questions.

I think Steem has accomplished a lot, and has a lot of potential. I'd like to see a more professional approach to the whole thing. That could go a long way to instilling confidence in investors and bringing more large investors on board.

You mentioned that Ned was talking about following his passion, not just doing what's expected of him. My question is, "Is Ned still passionate about Steem and Steemit?" I guess we'll have to keep watching to find out.

Thanks for you viewpoint on the video.
You bring your professional experience and life experience to bear and we all benefit.
I found certain aspects of the video interesting. I have seen videos of him at conferences or with groups and he seemed more relaxed and the flow of information more natural. But this is new, so like you I chalk it up to this being his first live stream with large amounts of pressure and possibly an army of experts and advisors, so difficult to pull this off. But I admire @ned and Steem and company in general for continuing to think outside the box and try different methods of engagement.
@shortsegments

sounds interesting. I will check that out. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77