[Vlog] Exploring the art of not seeking answers and just executing

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

"Often the answers to our questions are simple,

Often we are asking the wrong question to the wrong people,
Often we know the answers.
Often is really about the process of executing....
And that should be the focus"


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Finding the motivation and the discipline to do what is necessary day after day

Yes! This is my biggest challenge as a homesteading homeschooling mom of 4, I find it hard to make my fitness a priority. It feels almost selfish of me, but then I have to take a step back and realize that it's unfair to my children to not make myself a priority. I've been struggling with motivation and discipline lately and you summed it up quite nicely. Great video. Thanks!

Ahh man, it's good to see you (even though it's via a video online!)

You got me thinking... (not sure it's a good thing considering it's past midnight and I need to go to bed but hey). One of the things I came across a lot of times is teaching our interns to look for answers / solutions before they came to me with their question / problem.

I think a lot of people tend to go for the easy route and just ask a question rather than ask themselves if that question even need to be asked in the first place. Guess it comes down to educating interns/younger gen to take some course of action before asking for something, like you said, they may already know the answer to.

Quite liked this video. Keep them coming and hopefully see you soon! :-)

Good to see you back on video! Great to hear you're committed to the fitness journey! I'm seriously SLACKING and yes, I hear you. Staying motivated is tough and I think you need different kinds and tactics for motivation for every different discipline you're engaging in. Great content. Keep it coming @nanzo-scoop!

Great to hear from you again @nanzo-scoop and great first 2 seconds ;-) !

What you are saying is very true. Everything worthwhile costs time and effort. It's natural to want short-cuts, but 99% of the time is worthless and we should have invested our time in the longer but solid path to an answer or the right action.

You talked a little bit about discipline as well and what I find to be very true is that willpower is always finite. The best way to create 'discipline' is to create situations in which willpower is least needed because you've taken away all the temptations and distractions.

Cheers to killing the distractions and put in some deep work!

Great advice. Discipline is the key. It's so simply but very few people can maintain it.

Insightful video. Asking the right questions will definitely help lead to better answers in all aspects of life. Good job remaining disciplined and sticking to your fitness routine. As I get older, I'm finding that harder to do, so kudos to you.

Excellent vlog nanzo and i totally agree with your thoughts, we all need to use common sense before talk and if we think before talking then we might not ask wrong questions to wrong peoples and if we start thinking before saying question then their is the possibility that we might also know the answer of that question, thanks for sharing your experience with us, Stay blessed

whats up nanzo , often we are lost in the wind , of the wrong answers from the wrong people , how about we say it's easier done than said.

@nanzo-scoop Sometimes people (me and you included) ask questions that are already loaded with a believe in a circumstance that is just wrong making the whole question wrong and every answer to the question except for " You are asking the/a wrong question".

"Often the answers to our questions are simple, [...] Often we know the answers."

->We should not ask questions we know the answer to. We should ask to understand or learn about things we don't understand. And when it comes to asking in order to improve we -> Often need to analyze and break down our loaded and vague questions to a/multiple SIMPLE question(s).

So instead of asking: What is my life worth?
Better ask:
What is a "worth"/value?
Where does it come from? Is it a natural law/ universal concept or is it human-made?

Because asking is good and important, we should analyze and think before we act and execute.
The problem is we never get to execution when we are stuck in a questioning loop because we ask wrong -> vague and loaded.

your video made me smile this morning @nanzo-scoop. We humans are hilarious aren't we? I agree, most of the time we know our own answers, or know how to get them but we don't want to hear that. So, we think, that by asking someone else we might get a different answer that we like better.

Problem is when we get a different answer it will just lead us down the "wrong" path or we'll be back where we started or facing new challenges.

I've been doing this with cryptocurrency. Asking around and wanting someone to tell me exactly how to "do" it but there's no getting away from the fact that I just need to start with small amounts and learn along the way.

I don't have the patience to do a lot of research so that's the best approach for me. Follow those I respect and then have a go taking small risks while I learn.

Also, I've found that we often pursue paths that in our hearts we don't really want so, again we look to others who are on that path, thinking that they might motivate us to do stuff we don't really want to do.

For years I paid coaches to help me reach goals that in my heart I simple wasn't interested in. Not only bonkers but a huge waste of time and money too.

Hopefully I've learnd my lesson with that one but I've also been known to say that before! 😁 😁 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84