Steem Power Experiment Day #1!!!!! My first post powered up 100%!!!!! Plus an upgrade to the quality of my vlogs!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

Hardfork 20 code named "VELOCITY" is around the corner and we should all try to gain as much SP as possible.

Welcome back to another vlog by your boy @mrviquez I hope that you are all doing well today.  As for me I find myself feeling extra motivated today. It's never a time to feel sorry for yourself!!!!! Work hard to change the circumstances you are not happy with.

Today I am speaking about a little experiment I am going to cunduct. Since I have begun my Steemit career I have not powered down ever.  I have been consistently averaging 250SP a week.  Not too bad considering I only post once a day.  If I would have powered up my post 100% it would have given me 500SP for the week.  Also not bad.  Currently I have 4400 SP and I am delegating 1000 of it. So the amount that I can power down is currently 3400 giving me 283 STEEM per week. So 500SP minus 283 SP equals 217 sp.  So my account would grow roughly 200 SP per week only 50 less than I am earning now.  But if I double the amount of post I make things change drastically.  I would be earning close to 1000SP a week minus 283 gives me roughly 700sp.  So I could actually grow my account faster and cash out a larger amount than what I am currently making. 

Like I said this is an experiment and I want to see what the differences would be.  Everyone's situation is different and we all need to find the system that works best for our individual needs.  I have always advised against powering down but in this case it makes more sense to me.

So for the next week I am going to try to put out more posts than I have been posting.  At least one post a day will be powered up 100% to try and gain as much SP before I begin a PowerDown.  Currently I am making about $350 a week using the 50-50 method which isn't bad at all.  My PowerDown at the moment gives me 283 Steem and at todays price of $1.61 i would get about $450.  Not bad at all in my eyes, but not worth me powering down unless I could still grow my SP at the same time.  Like I said in the vlog the numbers make sense to me and it can't hurt to give it a try.

On another note Hurricane Irma is getting closer and closer to landfall.  I hope everyone that is in this storm's path stays safe and please plan for the worst.  Nature is no laughing matter.  So let's take any warnings put out by the weather media seriously!!!!! May GOD be with you all!!!!!


I hope you all enjoy this video


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!


Click the ADSactly logo above to join their Discord and their mission to change the world with Crypto!!


If you like this post follow Click on the banner below to check my page out!!!!

Sort:  

Pretty good strategy :)

u stay hookin us up with that 411 info!

your cute! Thanks for the shoutout! :-)

Anytime!!!!! You are the Expert Trader!!!!!!

continuous learning! That's the key!

Nice.

Solid info brother! Thanks for the updates, hope you doing good MrV!

thanks for the comment

Good job broe
I like it

Is that you on the intro song? Thats dope! Just found you thnx to @dillonford

yeah that's me in the beginning

Good for you man.. 250SP a week is incredible. I'm lucky if I get that in 1 1/2 months!

I really appreciate that you spoke a blessing at the end of your post.
Wish you all the best, ​my brother. I will make an investment in Steempower soon.

Like the idea. I'm planning to do something similar with @sneaky-ninja.

I'm interested to see how it works out for you.

What you said about you don't want to be a follower...

Successful people are worth following :)

It's still you doin it.

Sounds good I wish you luck in your project!!!!!

you too bro! i'll be payin attention to how this goes for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84