10 Facts & 1 Lie Revealed! Eating Raw Deer Heart to End Vegan Streak, Marriage Proposal From a Monk, Psychedelic Mushrooms At My Community Garden... Which Is the Lie?

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Could you spot the lie?!

Today join us as we share the stories behind these 10 Facts & 1 Lie on D.Tube... Our pup Luci really wanted to be in the shot!

  • Wren played division 1 college soccer

Truth! Yes, I did. In Indianapolis at Butler University!

  • Ini diagnosed and cured 3 species of parasites (at different times) within his body

Truth! Sadly this is true. We won't go into details.

  • Ending his vegan streak, Ini ate a raw deer heart in the Czech Republic.

Truth! He was living on a farm at the time and they hunted a deer and he ate the heart, ending his many year time as a vegan.

  • We swam with dolphins 🐬 on our honeymoon

False! This is the ringer and @birdsinparadise got it right. We've sent her 1 SBD! We didn't swim on our honeymoon. We were in the islands near Victoria on the West Coast of Canada and it was too cold. And no dolphins, just Killer Whales!

  • The first house we ever rented together was an Adobe D H Lawrence the author lived in.

Truth! This was in Taos, New Mexico. A lot of artists flocked there at the turn of the century and we rented an historic adobe DH Lawrence had lived in.

  • On a hitchhiking trip, Wren stopped at a monastery and a monk solicited her for marriage and gave her money.

Truth! This one is oddly true. I was at Christ in the Desert Monastery in Northern New Mexico, staying there during a blizzard when I was on a hitchhiking trip and a monk from India took a liking to me. He would follow me around during the day and invited me to India, telling me he wanted me to marry him and meet his mom. He gave me money when I left!

  • Wren had her first psychedelic experience from mushrooms found at her community garden plot.

Truth! The first magic mushrooms I tried were the "haymakers" I found near my community garden plot. It was a very beautiful experience!

  • Ini has 4 sisters

Truth! He's in the middle!

  • Wren’s grandpa invented & patented plumbing parts that are in most American homes today.

Truth! My grandpa Ralph invented and patented PEX plumbing parts used in many American homes to this day (the fittings).

  • Ini popped all of his mother’s blood vessels in her face when he was born.

Truth! Sorry, mom! He did pop all of the blood vessels in her face... The doctor had to assure her it wasn't chicken pox!

  • Wren has hiked the same section of the Appalachian trail 3 times.

Truth! In college each year for spring break 3 years in a row, I went down to Georgia and hiked a section of the Appalachian trail. The third time I did it with my mom and it was so fun! She was the best trail mate ever!

Thanks to everyone who guessed and played in our 10 facts & 1 lie! Much love from @mountainjewel and Luci who definitely wanted to be in this video!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahaha, this was the BEST guessing game ever! I had so much fun. Oh, you made it tricky though... Had you mentioned Victoria, BC (the place I'm at right now) I wouldn't have believed it. Too many "coincidences", right, So that's what I would have gone for and won the game flat out.
But in any case I feel like a winner, simply for having enjoyed it so much. Now I feel like it's my turn... Just wait and see, what truths and lies I can conjure up, hehehe.

haha you're awesome!! really looking forward to your entry!! please let us know when it's out ;)

Holy, holy crap! How did this not come out before?! My mom worked at Butler as an admissions counselor in the college of pharmacy. She retired in maybe 99 or 2000. I went to middle and high school in Indy and graduated from DePauw. So, so crazy. The freaking Butler Bulldogs. That's just nutty.

aw that is so cool!! butler is a good place to work or go to school! definitely growing! love the connections we share :)

She loved it there and still gets slightly insane when watching Butler basketball games. It's always so wild to me when I meet people who have lived in Indy because it feels such a million miles away and yet I still have friends there and spent 9 years of my life there. Don't miss a solitary thing about it, though. I left that state and never looked back. My parents left just a few years later, and I was so glad to not even have to visit anymore. So strange when something is such a big part of your life and then it's gone. I did go back once after phish got back together to go see them at deer creek with some friends. Some kind of darkness in the air in that state.

yeah i grew up there and have no love loss being gone! our old family house was actually 10 min from deer creek! old stomping grounds. i think being there always made me mildly depressed! lol glad we both moved on ;)

That's wild. I lived right in downtown Indy in an old, historic house. The house was beautiful, but the energy is just awful, and it was so much worse in Greencastle. Hightailed out and never looked back. Praise the lord.

Have you ever swum with dolphins?

no! have you? i'd love to someday! they're such amazing creatures -- good to see you back here brazennnnnnn

Thanks! Yes, I got to because they chose me! But that is a longer story than just that! :)

Wow! These facts are all so amazing! You both live such a colorful life, how else would you have such enriching, rare and wonderful experiences. (aside from the blood vessel popping.. ow! happened to my sis too) Thanks for not going into the details of the parasites LOL

Ah you are very sweet. 🌿We have each had very colorful lives, so true! 🐝Haha perhaps the story of the parasites for a post unto itself 😂😂

hey thanks for stopping by :) <3

Some cool facts in here. Although eating a deer heart makes me a bit sad. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62