Vlog 170717: Guildford's place in podcasting history

in #vlog7 years ago

So lucky to just be able to walk down and along the river on a summer's day like today. I had a little reminisce about the early days of podcasting and the first time I met Adam Curry.

Those times with early social media feel very much like the times we're having with Steemit right now. For a while in 2005, I'd tell people I was podcasting and people would look at me like I just said I lived in the Asteroid Belt. And then a little later we'd talk about twitter and people would say "That's a complete waste of time" and yet we'd all find new personal and business relationships that helped us grow. Same thing now, people don't get blogging on the blockchain even if you explain the incentives, and they can't believe the stories about magic internet money. I've been in this place so many times before, I don't think I'm wrong about it this time.

Sort:  

Nice post. Very informative and useful to the reader. We agree , Steemit community is new and cutting edge. The wave of the future. Good work and good content. Will continue to follow. Enjoyed your post.

Nice and interesting vlog, thanks for sharing #keepsteemin :)

Ya even in India also many people think that...Twitter and facebook is just waste of time...

there are many people who don't know Steemit....

whenever i say...friend join this platform you will enjoy feature of earning money for posting whatever you like..

people say online making money is just waste of time... they insist me to not to do such things....even my mom and dad..

A very good post very good achievement greetings from me @ abupasi.alachy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63