Why People Hate Their Jobs?

in #vlog5 years ago

Not too long ago, I was sitting in a tedious meeting at work. I noticed the people in the conference room clearly did not like being there, and maybe they hate the jobs that they do. Well, I don’t know about hating their jobs. Either the topic was too dull, or they just were not in the mood that day. The meeting was a mandated session everyone had to attend since the issue was on business conduct. Each year, the company I work at does these sessions to keep employees updated on specific policies. But I was struck by how the meeting went because there was not much participation, and looking at all the faces in the room, they were not all very excited.

I know I shouldn't be making assumptions, but I saw something that kind of bothered me a bit. Sitting in on this meeting was an excellent example of why people don’t like the work they do. Maybe some like their jobs, but some people don’t- they rather are doing something they enjoy and what they are passionate about. But where I was at, the energy was just not there. It did take place on a Friday afternoon (the worst time to have a meeting before the weekend), but still, I couldn’t believe what I saw in the conference room a while ago.

The main takeaway is if you don’t enjoy your job, start working on building your skillset. If you start now, you can leave the job you loathe to go move on to something more exciting. If you keep investing in yourself, you’ll make yourself more valuable to the world. More so, get better in areas where you can thrive and do your best. So if you rather be doing something else than being at your crappy job, the time to do it is now. Don’t put yourself in a position where you’re unhappy and miserable in what you do for a living.

Let me ask you this: “If now is not the time, WHEN?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83