Off the grid & out of the rat race!

in #vlog5 years ago

So I have finally done it after working all summer towards putting together a little mobile offgrid setup in order to get out of the rat race and try out a more nomadic lifestyle! It’s been a long preparation selling most of my material belongings and landscaping business but I’ve finally got all I need can fit in/on my car to go with me on the road.

Having trouble logging into dtube on my iPhone but here is the video I made on YouTube, giving a tour of my first campsite in Montana and the offgrid setup, and I talk about this interesting new simple and more nomadic lifestyle.

I am now in Utah having drove down yesterday and am camping in the uinta national forest a few miles out of a small town called Nephi. It’s beautiful and a bit warmer here and I’m right off the bank of a small creek. Excited to do some mountain biking with the pup this afternoon but sadly no cell service up there.

I’ll be up there a few days and post more when I’ve got better coverage but hope you enjoyed the video. I’ll make more as I have time but must be on my way back to camp, so that will be all for now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations on your huge accomplishment. And, best wishes for an awesome adventure ahead!!

Thanks much, it's been interesting so far and adventure indeed but lots of fun. I'll be posting updates as I can...

Congrats! That's a nice tent. Is it a canvas tent?

thanks. yes it is canvas, and the wood stove keeps it almost too hot I've got to really watch how much air I let in once a fire gets going!

That's awesome. I've thought about getting one to camp out in the desert but they don't come cheap.

Jason, I am so happy for you that I had tears in my eyes. Way to be the change my friend! I'll be following your journeys closely! So so so proud of you!!!

thanks, and i'll be updating as I can but currently far away from internet and cell coverage, hopefully in a week or two I'll be moving to a spot with coverage and closer to services but is nice being 'in the middle of nowhere' for a while :) It was stressful start to the trip but finally getting more relaxing now that I'm finally done with preparations, moving out of old place and on the road. I'm adjusting. it's definitely different but I feel more free already!

Thanks for writing back, and enjoy that beautiful silence <3

Congratulations and respect to you, many talk the talk but you're walking the walk. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58