The King Of Rants Broke The Internet Last Week

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

Free Thought

For the record I am a fan of Kanye's music. I wouldn't call myself an avid one but I recognize a great artist when I see one. Those dark tones, heavy drums, and raw lyrics make for some of the best music on the planet. But I did not post this to brag on Kanye's musical genius. I am here to simply discuss his words that made the internet spaz out last week.

I am usually not one to get all caught up in TMZ but when I hear a black man in America say slavery "sounds like a choice" it's not something that sits well. However after listening to the full interview I understand more of what Kanye was trying to say. Take a listen and tell me your thoughts on what Mr. West had to say about this. Peace.

Do you agree with saying whatever comes to your mind?

Have you joined the OneLoveDtube discord group HERE?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Kanye West is an unusual and talented person. His lyrics are full of meaning and they can literally "blow your mind". In addition, he is not afraid to say what he thinks. Yes, he is a brave and intelligent parer who achieved his success.

These words he said about the slavery of the blacks were not perceived correctly. Many people hearing this is not properly perceived. The essence of his words was in free-thinking! he argued that black people should free their minds. African Americans are harassed by the psychological consequences of slavery. He urged everyone to get rid of this. I think these are strong words

But remember slave masters were also free thinking and that was at the expense of other people. I'm all for thinking but not if it harms others

You're right! in the history of mankind there have always been people who assert themselves at the expense of other people. There were always people who felt good at the time when other people were suffering. The keyword "were". I consider slavery to be a shame. This is a black page in the story that will always be remembered.

Although financial slavery still exists. Alas

@humanearl, Exactly I didn't heard Kanye's music before and can't get any imagine for his music. But I'm big fan of music. I most like to hear chinese meditation musics. Also probably rock music. I want only music if i want to be relaxation.

Yeah Kanye is rap music.

Oh rap musics...I prefer to listen reggae's rap songs.

@humanearl,
Actually I didn't listen his music before! But I think now I need to give a try!

Cheers~

He actually has great music. I like his older alums though

Some time they just don't even care what they say damn

Hello!
I agree with you Kanye West is really the king of hip-hop. I think that his music with sonorous and juicy sounds and basses does not pass by the ears of any person. The lyrics are always sonorous and raw, it's very cool - and it's true.

My favorite part of his music is the music production part of it.

I am a not fan of Kanye's music. Also didn't heard yet what kind of Music using him. But I think he's music wanna awesome.

This particular comment have been hitting the net and every where else. I haven't actually listen to the full talk but I think I get what he was trying to say.

Do you agree with saying whatever comes to your mind?

I think it is the best of idea to say whatever comes to mind. You must consider what others feel about what you wanna say. Control is very important to us humans and we must make conscious effort to think before talking.

Yea I get it too but he could've done a much better job at explaining that. It came off all wrong.

For the record I am a fan of Kanye's music. I wouldn't call myself an avid one but I recognize a great artist when I see one. Those dark tones, heavy drums, and raw lyrics make for some of the best music on the planet. But I did not post this to brag on Kanye's musical genius

I totally agree with you on your opinion, Kanye West is a king of hip hop and his words { Lyrics } are always thick with deep thoughts not some watery lyrics, you have a good taste for music my friend

Kanye West words was taken out of context, what he was trying to say was that freedom and slavery is a thing of the mind, that you decide where you belong if you believe you are still a slave then it is your personal mindset. I don't see any retrogressive words in his statement is just that he was miss understood

Right he said sounded like and plus I get what he meant. But you first must know you are slave in order to want freedom. Some were so mentally blocked in their minds so slavery was all they knew for many of them.

I love kanye and the way he rock and pop. He is a awesome rapper, respect his lyrics and his music. I love when he sing and his voice is inspiration for me.
Bless up my man !

He's a great artist no doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99