The Great Steemit Stall-Out

in #vlog7 years ago

Why Aren't You Making Money?
What Happened To Steemit?

Yes, you reached a plateau. What's it mean?
Maybe you need a Steemit break.

Let's understand the stall and why it's happening.

Remember tomorrow is 5 Secret Friay.
I'll post the 5 coolest and creative things I discovered this week.

Send me YOUR IDEA and maybe I'll feature you in tomorrow's 5 Secret Friday Post.

Click The Button! Lets Be Friends!
Foo

Cheers My Steem Friends!
Much Love, Happy Money Man.

Sort:  

I have experienced a few plateaus however I stay consistent and then reach new levels of success.

Consistency is KEY, NOT complaining is KEY and looking at the big picture is key.

Remember that ebb and flow is the way of the universe. Breaks are ok but realistically like I said consistency is key.

Epic wisdom!
I love the thought of relating the big picture to nature.
The ebb and flow of the tides. The changing of seasons. The crescendo and fall of music.
There's a time for everything. Trees don't complain when they grow less during a drought. They just peacefully chug on.

It we apply this thought, consistency is the key. Do what you love, love what you do, and just keep throwing it out there.

Rad comment. I really appreciate it. Cheers to you and your very consistent and quality posts.

Exactly brother!

The secret of the universe, consistent focus in balance with the truth of who you are∞§∞

∞§∞Bless it be∞§∞

Thank you for your wonderful encouraging spirit today in another great video @happymoneyman! I really needed your message today, thanks for the uplift.

Can't wait for 5 Secret Friday!
Big love!

We all need a little Steem boost every once in a while. Just remember it's all for fun.

It [the rocket] will free man from his remaining chains, the chains of gravity which still tie him to this planet. It will open to him the gates of steem

Haha quality.
No need for a plateau when we shed this mortal coil and shoot to the moon on Steem Power.
Cheers.

You make a great point that people should not look at it as a day-to-day thing... some days will be slow, some days will be awesome.

Two days ago I had three posts that earned less than $4 total.... and then yesterday I had one post that earned $50. You can't always predict these things! And like you said it's all about gratitude.

Exactly. I just have to remind myself how lucky I am to get paid at all.
I've always wanted to vlog, but felt like I didn't have a way in.
Now I have a great creative outlet and I grow. There is nothing for me to get down about. Gratitude is powerful in that way.

Thanks a lot for your comment. I really like your example.

Loved the video, @happymoneyman. Great production work in the video.

Nothing goes straight up forever. The plateaus are where you need to rethink your strategy, recommit to your execution, and resolve to move onward and upward, no matter what it is you're trying to accomplish.

I've followed you and look forward to your future posts. Feel free to follow me back. Good luck, and keep the faith!

Cheers. That's a great way to look at plateaus.
It's a place where I can reevaluate, take a breath, makes so improvements, then start upwards again.
I like that visualization.

Thanks a lot for the killer comment. Cheers.
I'll check out your page.

This pretty much explains my situation. First I started off slow , then finally gained some popualarity , for the past week or so , I've seen some down points and I wonder why in my head that it's happening . Maybe it's just the timing , maybe it will change. Thank you for this, will look forward to your next video

I battle with this also. That's why I made the video. The coolest realization was that the plateau is a really normal stage of any project.
The stall will happen almost no matter what you do.
It's comforting to know, it doesn't mean you did something wrong. It's just the standard progression.

Grind time baby!! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Yeee. Must Love Grinding.

I think a lot of people sort of get exhausted for a little bit. I ran out of pictures that I was using for the challenges. It is a lot harder for me to do the video content.

Yea, I agree. That's one of the crazy things about Steemit, is the recency bias. It's all about what's new and posted today. It forces constant interaction.
Where as youtube, you can post a good video and still get paid a couple years down the road.
We'll see. Keep grinding on those pool meetings. People love them.

Always an uplifting message my man! Sometimes we need a little motivation. I know I was a bit disappointed about a week ago after posting to try and begin setting up a Steemit meet up in Philadelphia. The post got little attention and I didn't even connect with anyone in the area, which I would have looked at as a success. It's alright though, I'm only approaching a month on here and I have plans when the basketball season kicks off for a daily contest and of course my writing will pick up when what I am most passionate about starts up. Even just writing this out I got an idea to write a series leading up to the season, haha. Here's an upvote for your uplifting message :)

That's rad. Sports is a great niche because so many people are passionate about it. A lead up to basketball season is a great idea. I think anything that keeps the creative juices flowing is really important.

If you start before the season you will probably pick up some good followers before the other basketball bloggers even get started.

Glad to hear your thoughts. I will stop by and check out my Warriors squad on your page at some point. Cheers.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Woo, I appreciate what you guys are doing. Thanks for the little confidence boost to keep my creative cud chewing Steem like a canary in a coal mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51