You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Do I Think That A Full Transition From YouTube To DTube Will Happen?

in #vlog6 years ago

It is my opinion that it will only take about 2 years. So many youtubers are being demonetized and censored that they will actively seek out another platform. Many of my youtube heroes are already here and I amtelling others about the advantages of dtube and steemit. It is my prediction that youtube will eventually all go to pay per view and when that happens it will dwindle and die. Great post.....I shall resteem.

Sort:  

I agree with you, YouTube is treating some of their content creators like shit, people with hugee hugee fanbases cant make a living on their platform...
I was a YouTuber for almost 3 years.... I am so disappointed to see that the platform where "I grew up" is in such a bad state... Sadly still there are people who think that Steemit is a scam, I think that a problem with that is that people got used to being soo badly treated on YouTube that a platform like DTube to them seems as too good to be truth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50