Full-Time Science Fiction Author - or BUST. How I'm Restarting My Indie Author Career

in #vlog7 years ago

I’m restarting my indie science fiction author career and here’s how I’m doing it. If you’re a reader, you might like to see my process. If you’re a fellow author, I’m talking a lot about craft, marketing, process and mindset. Look for new author vlogs every Tuesday and Thursday.

Author Vlog thumbnail.jpg

Sort:  

I am happy you love what you do. You have a lot of potential on that genre. I particularly like, scifi wise, HP Lovecraft and David Kronenberg...

KEEP THE GOOD WORK. You have a new follower here, feel free to check my blog and let me know what you think @georgedonnelly

interesting topic! I just write on a SIFI novel in german. I am looking forward to your thought on the subject and will listen to this like a podcast^^

Any plans to publish it?

Not yet. I will made plans about this when im happy with the final product. For now i havent write on my novel since about 2 months.

Good luck in your re-started venture. Writing can be a tough way to make money (or an easy way to NOT make money), but for those of us who write, it's one of the most rewarding tasks we can undertake.

Of course, it takes motivation and diligence, but often even that is not enough to bring success. We also need exposure and a channel to get our writing out to enough potential readers.

I've only been active on Steemit for 2 weeks now (after joining 6 weeks ago) but it truly seems like it has potential to provide any serious writers / content creators with both support and rewards.

Therefore, I'm putting in 8–10 hour days, writing and compiling and preparing and editing content that I can upload. Definitely the easiest 10-hour days I've ever worked. Easiest and most enjoyable.

Hope you too find your work enjoyable, and hope you can find plenty of time and inspiration and focus to restart your sci-fi writing career. And hope you get rewarded for it.

@georgedonnelly

I have read a number of your books and the premise has always been something that grabs me but I find that I lose interest mid way through. I finished some and stopped reading others.

I am not a writer so I have no recommendations but I hope this n=1 experience with your work is helpful in some way.

I would be more than happy to be a pre-reader to give feedback or even just to leave a review on Amazon on release. Good luck!

Hello, Amazing Work you are doing, keep it up... :) Enjoy your time here in Steemit... It's a great community! ** I am an new user, still in learning stage... I am following your account, can you please also follow me at @space-man ?

From: https://steemit.com/@space-man --- Best Regards

Really loved listening to your views on authoring. You need to stick with it, as far as finding your way; you are a well developed writer.

I hope you will come back to steemit and post a few times a month.

Favorable circumstances in your re-started meander. Creating can be a serious way to deal with benefit (or a straightforward way to deal with NOT benefit), however for those of us who stay in contact with, it's a champion among the most compensating errands we can grasp.

Clearly, it takes motivation and perseverance, however every now and again even that isn't adequate to bring accomplishment. We moreover require acquaintance and a channel with get our composed work out to enough potential perusers.

I've quite recently been dynamic on Steemit for 2 weeks now (in the wake of joining a month and a half back) in any case it truly seems like it can give any real columnists/content producers with both help and rewards.

Along these lines, I'm putting in 6– 7 hour days, forming and requesting and preparing and adjusting content that I can exchange. Positively the most direct 10-hour days I've ever worked. Slightest requesting and by and large wonderful.

Desire you too find your work pleasing, and believe you can find a considerable measure of time and inspiration and focus to restart your sci-fi forming calling. Also, look for you get compensated after it. You have another adherent here, don't hesitate to check my blog and let me comprehend what you think @@@georgedonnelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80