Building an online school in Sri Lanka VLOG #001

in #vlog6 years ago

>>> Check out the video on DTube >>>

My name is Tharindu a.k.a. Gappiya. I migrated to Australia when I was 20 and currently live in small town in Sydney.
I have being doing YouTube for a years and as result I was able to gather a pretty large community in Sri Lanka. Most of my content was comedy and the most popular feedback I got was “Thank you for making us forgetting our problems even for a second”.
Even though I had a large following this didn’t make me happy. I didn’t want someone to laugh their head off for two seconds and go back to a reality the didn’t want to live in. Over the years I also realised the reason they suffer from poverty is lack of quality education.
So I started building an online school. Currently I have two courses. The most popular one is “How to speak English”. If they can learn how to speak English that means they get open the whole world. My dream is to give the power of “Dreams” to as much people I can.
This is my VLOG 01, documenting that journey. I got no experience building businesses. So I am learning how to build a business, how to market, how to get attention and how to do accounting. All the stuff I don’t want to learn in exchange for making my dream come true.
If you think this is worth your time, Please subscribe, up-vote or comment. Thanks a lot. I hope you have a good day.  
This is the school URL in case you like to check it out > school.gappiya.com 

>>> Check out the video on DTube >>>


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09