Visit with me The Botanical Garden of Barcelona! Vlog #13

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Hi Dtube family!

As you know, I live in Barcelona for 1 year. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my home hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover unexpected places and things. The last week I had the visit of my mum so I took the opportunity to be a touristic guide 😂.

Today, I offer you a virtual tour of the AMAZING BOTANICAL GARDEN OF BARCELONA!!!

20181024_095442-01.jpeg

The Botanical garden of Barcelona is a botanical garden in the Montjuïc hill of Barcelona set amongst a number of stadiums used in the Summer Olympic Games of 1992. Although a botanic garden had been established in Barcelona as early as 1888, the current gardens date from 1999. It should not be confused with the Historic botanical garden of Barcelona (Catalan: Jardí Botànic Històric) founded in 1930 and reopened in 2003, also located in Montjuïc.

20181017_151248.jpg

The gardens specialize in plants and communities from those areas of the world with Mediterranean climates and is divided into areas representing the main areas. These are Australia, Chile, California, South Africa,the western Mediterranean area and the eastern Mediterranean area. A specific section is devoted to the flora of the Canary Islands.
source

20181017_144135.jpg

Enjoy the video! And if you like this video, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

Much love from Spain ♡


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

There is a one more Botanical Garden in central of city, in the Ciutadella Park, when i visited Barcelona, i saw there.

Nice! And did you like it?

Ciutadella Park is very big and so beautiful, i liked there

You got a 10.49% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptoewp!

Hello dear, your videos are great and i really enjoy your daily trips. I have a very good friend in Barcelona who is teaching yoga lessons. She is called Yana Selitskaya, if you want to learn yoga contact her.

What is your work there ? I have spanish nationality, i live in Argentina now. Maybe i am thinking to go Spain an try life there. If you have any recomendation for me i will be gratefull.

Have a nice day and beautifull week ! see you in dtube !

@ignacioarreses

I want to Barcelona, how do I do it... @flamingirl

Beautiful gardens 😍 Beautiful lady! ❤️🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Thank you so much my dear ❤🤗😘

I was feel also like tourist when I was look you video :)
I hope all day was fun there :)

I love visiting places like that!!!! We have the most amazing botanical garden here in Cape Town too - "Kirstenbosch" and its so awesome to just go there for the day and picnic!

Here are some shots...

https://www.google.co.za/search?q=kirstenbosch&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiW2--Uz57eAhXQPFAKHf8rA9YQ_AUIDigB&biw=1366&bih=626

Waw! Nice place....thanks for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78