Will Anyone Take On My Upcoming #DropTheMop For DTube Contest? - D00k13 Digest #158

in #vlog6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, you may have noticed I am growing my hair out but I bet you didn't know there is a idea behind it! At the beginning of the year I did a #DropTheMop For DTube video turning it into a contest and I wish to do the same thing again during this winter season, the challenge is cutting your hair on camera. Last time I shaved my head but this time I hope to get a professional cut done on camera as this is the only time of the year I am willing to pay for one. During the winter months a shaved head is a little excessive so this will be an interesting adventure and I will require to find a barber willing to have the hair cut recorded. Not sure how I really intend to pull it off while still trying to keep the video interesting maybe do a voiceover on a highlight reel, if you have any ideas I would love to hear them in the comments below!?!

Will you be willing to join me on this challenge? You must record a video of your hair being cut, creative freedom it could even be just a #DTubeSnap for the sake of keeping participation easy. Let me know as I would like to have an idea whom I should alert when I fire this challenge/contest up. Also wondering about prizes, is SBD or @SteemBasicIncome prefered?

Check Out My Contest - Ask Me Anything Week #10

This weeks contest closing today and the winners will be announced tomorrow morning, it's not too late to get your question answered for a chance to win upto 5 SBI shares!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeah buddy! I saw you growing that out! If your dropthemop initiative was to shave the head, I wouldn't take that up either haha. Oh a hair trim. I can do that! When I need a haircut next!

Lol yea its a little bit odd I know but hey I challenged @coruscate and @maryjaney for their @steemsistershow truth or dare edition and it wasn’t a complete no 😉 I believe in you girls!

I figure if we can get some big names on it we can inspire a few users to join DTube, it’s my very first idea about encouraging blockchain interaction.

I plan to use my @Nathanmars delegation for fat 100% votes on those who participate plus have rewards for the most creative videos or even haircut.... still thinking through the whole idea maybe make it a #OneLoveDTube discord curation thing as well and appoint a few curators 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

A long hair is not for me it is inconvenient and hard to shampoo @d00k13

I can imagine it would just be an unneeded complication for you. You could still participate in the contest when I launch it, bump some of those dope beats while you get your mom to trim? As long as you don’t get to into the music I suppose bobbing your head will make it a little complicated for her 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, it is hard to have a normal hair for me when you spend all day lying down like in my case.
I am just letting my mother trim my hair when it gets longer because I get so breathless in doing it myself but next time I will do it maybe with music from Bone Thugz LOL, they are my favorite rap band @d00k13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47