I Need Your Advice!!! Should I Suprise My Buddy With A Video Of His Wedding? - D00k13 Digest #117

in #vlog6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, I am going to my buddy Taylor's wedding tomorrow and I need your assistance. I need to decide what the best way to do this will be and whether or not I should inform them, I like the idea of it being a surprise! How should I shoot it? What would you do if you only had a GoPro and iPhone for recording? What should I avoid doing? Should I try do words to the wedding couple? What would you want to see in the video if say this was your wedding?

First Question, Should I Tell Them?

I am torn between asking for permission and just doing it, I really want to give them a gift they cannot forget and I believe the surprise will make my video an unforgettable contribution to commemorating their day. Something that will show first hand my experiences of the day but also something for them to be able to share with friends and family! I do not have a ton of money to throw into a gift so I figure creating something will be the best gift I can give, as my Momma always said it doesn't matter what it's worth as it is the thought that counts.

Second Question, How Should I Shoot It?

I want to put the @D00k13 spin on the video, not something plain jane rather something that when their family and friends watch they will ask who did that for you? What did it cost? You know start that whole line of questions which will make them remember and answer it was our buddy Cam doing it out of his own passion for recording at no charge, it was the best gift we have ever gotten! Should I do the head strap and capture everything start to finish with words to the wedding couple? Should I set it up with a third person perspective capturing the whole event as if watching as an outsider? Should I do a walk around and speak to the camera or should I pretend the camera doesn't exist and make it about the experience as if seeing through my eyes? How would you do the recording to best make it something to remember?

Third Question, What Should I Avoid Doing?

I have never done a video like this, person to person or out in a crowded place for that matter. This will be a whole new experience for me thus I ask, what should I avoid doing? If I plan to do it as a single take start to finish I will want to avoid doing the things that may require a cut, show everything with their faults in my typical style. I do want to cut down on the faults but I intend to record everything and hopefully we get some good action to make things interesting. What is the worst thing I could do? What do you absolutely not want to see in a wedding video?

Of course if they give me permission I will upload it and since both Claire and Taylor have been interested in my activity on Steemit and DTube since day one I doubt they will argue. Please help me make it the best I possibly can, any advice or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You In Advance!!!!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I wish to give you some advice but, since I was on just a few weddings none of them did have some kind of a surprise. Maybe more info will help? I mean, what kind of people are they. Do they like surprises? Will they take that with a smile or angry face? How many people will be there? Still, I wish you the best of luck! Have a great time and stay Awsome! ;)

Ahh well Taylor is easy going he would just be stoked all the way around but Claire is a little more particular yet I still think the surprise adds to the impact of the video... it is their day and if I am asked to stop well that will be that. It is something that should for the most part be expected at a wedding, lots of people will be taking pictures and video for their own sake but I intend to make the wedding couple something they cannot forget!

I think I will go with the surprise lol I like to stir the pot a little... maybe when they watch it I can get some tears of joy! Plus it will keep me busy with trying to capture everything.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Grumble grumble .... when I wish to get interaction on a post no one sees it but when I post garbage everyone comments 🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80