The Back Back Route Avoiding Traffic Running A Lunch In For My Fiance At Work - D00k13 Digest #161

in #vlog6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, I forgot to pick up berries for lunch last night so I decided to drive her lunch into work this morning. With the way traffic is in the morning I had to take the back back route past victory road as I call it avoiding the crazy backed up traffic on the highway cutting the trip down from 45 mins to 30 mins flat. I really wish I had remembered to pick up those berries for our daily yoghurt on my way home from work last night but sometimes you just gotta do things like this to keep your partner through life happy. On my way back home I grabbed a little footage of the traffic on the highway I would have still been sitting in if I did not take the back back route as even the normal back route through Colwood and Esquimalt was showing 45+ mins travel time on Google Maps. Anyways getting ready to head off to work so I will see you in the next one!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm glad to know that finally you reached, sometimes traffic just annoying, by the way good night from my side

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend, was an enjoyable drive through the hills this morning.

Have a blessed sleep my friend 😴

Posted using Partiko iOS

This makes me want a dog. I tend to always take the back roads, wherever I go. Southern California traffic is constant.

Lol Jerry is quite a character, defiantly a highlight to my day is time with him even if just ripping the backroads in the car. One day I’ll have to record him trying to order his own meal at the TimHortons drive threw , what a nuisance but it’s so hilarious the reactions of the workers I just can’t bring myself to train him not to 😝

Not sure I would be able to deal with constant traffic like that especially doing SkipTheDishes, it’s getting worse every year it seems. Soon I can imagine the back routes will be overwhelmed and there will be no way out of gridlock. One day I’ll be able to move back to my quaint home town of Port Alberni where back route literally means gravel roads to the middle of no where!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78