You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can We Think of Value as a Dimension?

in #vlog6 years ago

Hahaha @ ⭐️💡... that’s brilliant.

Another awesome vlog. I really love this style of free-flowing. It’s pretty cool to see where the conversation goes when you just turn on the camera and start talking.

One thing you said that totally struck me was when you were talking about the bird hitting the window and dying. (Realizing how funny that sounds LOL) But I loved that you mentioned honoring the life/death cycle.

This is something I spent a lot of time contemplating when I first started fishing. It’s easy to eat meat/fish from the store and not think about the life on the other end - but actually taking the life yourself is another story.

After a lot of back and forth - I kind of realized that using the fish for food can actually honor its life because it continues the circle of life. I know I have a lot of vegetarian/vegan friends who would disagree with that - but it’s where my thinking is at right now. 😊

I know this was a bit of a tanget - but thanks for the thought-provoking post!

♥️ Lea

Sort:  

Yeah, my thinking is along those same lines. Humans have to kill to live... whether it's plants or animals. And biologically we have both prey and predator characteristics. I'm definitely more predator 😎

My personal philosophy... is that when people act out of love they are more in harmony with nature and when they act out of fear they are less in harmony with nature... by that logic I think eating a steak because you love steak is more in harmony with nature than killing a spider just cause you fear them. But yeah, that's a pretty interesting/touchy lol topic on its own.

You'd be surprised how many people don't get @ ⭐️💡 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11