Cara Jones Speaks Episode #1 Mighty Peace Day, A 60 Second Vlog

in #vlog7 years ago

As many of you content creators out there know, creating content take practice and time. I love creating content but I also have a full time job (that I freaking love! I am seriously getting paid to be myself), run a weekly podcast and blog as much as possible. I'm also a parent.

My best friend asked me not that long ago how I do so much in such a small amount of time and I told her my secret. I time travel.

So here's the thing, as a film maker and photographer I love capturing life. Vlogging is so much fun but how do I fit it in? I am not sure why I never clued into this before seeing as I was a huge fan of Vine, but "duuuhhh" create 60 second vlogs. That way I can share them here on Steemit, YouTube, Instagram, etc.

Let's get serious, we love quick and dirty content and our attention spans are getting shorter. This platform not only challenges me to get creative but it enables me to share more with my Steemit family and talk about each video. Win Win!

So here it is, my first 60 Vlog about Mighty Peace Day.

What is Mighty Peace Day? It is in assocations with Me to We and Free The Children, www.metowe.com

It is also:

A POWERFUL day of celebration for the youth in the Peace Region which rewards them for making positive contributions to local, national and global issues.

A MOTIVATIONAL day filled with amazing speakers, musical acts and performing arts meant to inspire youth to create change and make the world a better place.

A MOVING day where 3500 youth gather, raise their voices and gain the COURAGE TO CREATE CHANGE!

You CANNOT BUY a ticket to Mighty Peace Day, you must EARN your way. Youth Grade 6 to 12 must volunteer for their chosen cause or organization AND/OR raise funds for local or global projects they are passionate about.

I love the fact that youth are so engaged to create change in the world. It makes me feel as if our futures are in good hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40