You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Beekeeping | Intro to Catching Wild Swarms (Vlog)

in #vlog6 years ago

That is really cool! Good luck with your bee catching, I can't wait to see what you get!

I am planning on including bees on our homestead but I may invite someone to take on that endeavor for themselves on our land. I don't want to spread myself thin by going in too many different directions.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support. We're blessed to live in such a healthy area without row crops and forest land.

I hear you on no going in too many directions, that's still a lesson I'm learning! Everything is just so darned interesting....

FYI our bee mentor checks his hives once or twice and year and most of the work is in building the hives and harvesting honey, so consider that it need not take too much outta you.

I will keep that in mind. Maybe it is more about just taking on one or two new projects at a time rather then a whole bunch. A lot of things require a lot of set up and time during the learning curve but then become easier and easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79