I Injured My Back - That's Why No Vlogs For Last 2 Days

in #vlog6 years ago


Yo yo my Steemies, wattup?

Here I am, back on the @dtube set once again, after 2 days off.

In case you were wondering where I went, I actually injured my lower back, moving the washing machine, whilst doing the final clear out from the old address that I've just moved from.

In today's vlog, i bring you up to date with what's been happening, and what's coming next.

Please enjoy.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How are you able to cope up? back injuries can be detrimental to productivity. I had once 3 years ago. Glad I didn't re-injure it again. Sessions of physical therapy helped.

Yes, stretching is the key, pain killers just help with doing that :P
Peace.

Sorry about the injury Bob. Washing machines are nothing to fool with at least alone :)

Hope things are getting better ! Hard to believe people won't come and pick up free things like that

Yeh, it's crazy how you can't even give things away nowadays. They were all good quality and in perfect working condition. People now though would rather just crank up their credit cards on 2 year payment plans with 3 year warranty's on stuff they will probably replace after 12 months. We have become a fast food conditioned society. If it's not brand new, and wrapped in plastic, with an unbroken seal, then it's no good 🤑 Thanks for stopping by.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, the pity vote. Nice.

Time for a 3 part series on my piles...

Maybe that's D-Files worthy ? 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah that sucks about your back Bob. Lift with your knees, not your back. I'm loving that ending making yourself disappear like that. Rainbow Hats off to you for figuring out how to do that HA HA. Hope your back gets better.
Peace!

Yeh, lifted with the knees, it was efing heavy though Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to hear you were able to finish your move...hope your back gets better quick.

Yes, no one is glader than I that it's all over 😜 I'm sure rhe resucwd stress will aid with recovery too. Thanks for stopping by again.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

sir bobaphet! oh man, sure know what that's like, I gotta be super careful not to throw mine out too. Mine condition is from being an idiot when I was younger so good advice to be careful because once you mess your back up it is a problem that you have to deal with for the rest of your days.
But hey by now you're probably doing great!

Yeh, I just need to keep reminding myself that I'm no longer 21 :P
Peace.

yes sir good advice and actually most 21 year olds shouldn't act like they're 21 when it comes to their backs! lol.

Ouch! Back injuries are never fun! Take care mate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

So, as you prolly noticed, I have installed Partiko on my phone and have been able to reply. I don't seem to be bale to upvote though, is that not possible?
Peace.

Upvotes work for me, I just upvoted your reply. Maybe the thumb-up icon is not very responsive, try tapping on it and slightly round it. There should be a panel showing at the bottom with a vote weight slider

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, figured it out :) Cheers.
Peace.

I noticed that i can redeem pariko ppints as an upvote. How do I do that?

Posted using Partiko Android

To my understanding, this feature is still under development.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @bobaphet
9499D644-3ED8-49B0-9649-07CA548E67D3.jpeg

4D618ECF-2E7C-4147-9A90-A66B5A23B4B0.png

5436168B-0A83-459A-9CE1-6F86A6FCA4FB.jpeg

I’m not sure what the steps are but I just clicked on the « Claim reward » link and will see what will happen

Will do, thanks for your comment 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

That's the plan :) Cheers.
Peace.

get well soon and come back to us :)

Cheers and thanks for stopping by. I just checked put your account too and really enjoyed your beats.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Get well soon & have a nice day !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78