My first interview session

in #vlog7 years ago

It is easy to make a content or talk about something in front of the camera with your friend. the difficulty is changed if you do interviews. Based on Wikipedia, An interview is a conversation where questions are asked and answers are given. In common parlance, the word "interview" refers to a one-on-one conversation with one person.

In my latest episode of Random A to Z (a talk show on my Youtube Channel). I interview Eri Neeman, a host of Galaxy Battles 2 and an establish event host for E-sport event and other things such weddings and other gatherings. I was difficult to prepare those questions. I used to do it impromptu and just go with the flow format of my vlog series. This thing is different, I didn't do e-sport event on my vlogs before and maybe the person I interview is not familiar with my viewers. So, I seek help with my friend and also a vlogger Aaron Nomo of numutv to make a question that relevant to the event and himself. I make 4 question. The next problem is Philippine Arena don't allow ballpoint pen inside the arena even we are media. I need to memorize or at least know the thought of my question.

The interview is set. I already see him at the crowd watching the stage. I went to him to shake hands and personally request to do an interview and he agreed. I also make a request to the organizers to allow me to interview somebody that is part of the event and they grant me an interview with him. So the time that I waiting for, the actual interview. I am cool when I talk to him without the camera but when I bound to set up my phone capture the interview, nervousness kicks in my body and it is difficult to move and think. Good thing, Eri Neeman is going on every question I ask. I even make an impromptu question and turn out to be a success. Thanks to Azrael Coladilla of Azrael's Merryland blogs to invite me to Galaxy Battles. It is my first time to attend an e-sports event and interview a personality.

Sort:  

Congratulations @azbuscano! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @azbuscano! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86