VJ LIVE! Ep. 27, with Special Guest Gabriel Scheare of FORT GALT, the Start-Up Village for Entrepreneurs in Valdivia, Chile!

in #vjlive7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1779.JPG

One of my favorite interviews so far. Join Gabriel ( @piedpiper / @wideopen.world ) and I as we discuss:


  • FORT GALT

  • ANARCHISM

  • THE FUTILITY OF "PROTEST"

  • THE CRYPTO REVOLUTION

  • VEGANISM (Does the Non-Aggression Principle apply to non-human animals?)

  • PEACEFUL PARENTING


AND MUCH MORE! I seriously learned a lot (about myself and other things) from this fun talk, and I hope you will too.

Peace!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

How Cool! We are definitely on the same page lol.... Right now i am doing a mini series on my radio show about "Let's Build A Community". A self sustaining, smart contracts, modern fused with primitive tech, blockchain governance economy, paired with the internet of things.

Perhaps you would like to be a guest on my show to talk about this topic further? I would be honored, and it can be done over skype.

LMK..

Awesome stuff - these topics are all merging together with more tech - more people and more decentralized as the Chile/Japan convo also is exemplifying. The future is bright if we make it so :-) Thanks guys!

That sounds really good. Just let me know!

Great! Are you on Steemit.chat? If so i can pm you through your handle there.

I am @jordan.michael.askew on Steemchat.

Excited!!

I am. I'm kafkanarchy84 on there, too.

I forgot to watch the livestream damn.
Hopefully next time I will remember

this ought to be a good one

"it's not a practical way to solve anything, it's just therapy" what an awesome quote. really enjoying this vid

Man, talking with him was blowing my mind. So much to think about now.

Good interview, and pretty stoked to be participating in the Fort Galt project! This example of digital tribalism manifesting into physical space is just further confirmation that we're on the right track to a cool future.

Cryptocurrency-driven tribe-formation, maker communities, cooperative self-sufficiency, high technology practically applied, open-source research centers, daisy chains of lilly-pad landing spots for digital nomads.....

so many awesome memes and tropes melded together here!

Well said! Are you at Fort Galt, then?

Yah, I'm an FG member :)
As we get to the IT infrastructure stage I'll be working on that part of it.

That's amazing. Good luck! Keep us updated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89