You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing VULCAN!

in #viva6 years ago

It's nice that Steven has written something again, it makes me a little hope that this project is not completely gone, but can 're-awake' later...

Also I like that there are more technical specification in this text, although they are only superficial.

I hope all what happened in the last weeks was just a very big misunderstanding...

Sort:  

what happened i never got into viva and I never got to the bottom of it

It has all been quite the horrendous scam to be frank. William Banks is someone called Steve, lots of the funds appear t be missing. There is and has been no real code behind anything, just a poorly executed version of an open source (TxBits) exchange code to enable the exchange which people cant get their money out of.

Its a long long tale and quite terrible in its duplicity and calculating scammity.

oh wow, terrible, that's not a good state of anything it seems, I just passed by this project a while back, I have chatted with some of them, but I had some hoped for it, actually would liked to have seen something working

It sounded great. There were a lot of ideas in it that appealed. Sadly not the case now. It's a scramble to try and retrieve what funds are left

Is there any possible connection with the new freedomex exchange? I opened their exchange website and it looks suspiciously similar to tradeqwik. These guys stole my money.

It's funny you mention Steven. Perhaps William will put a post up explaining that he isn't actually William Banks!! Wouldn't that be great for transparency!

Go Steven go!

Well that would be great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97