You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just got one of those Viva crown things, Am I a King or a sucker?

in #viva7 years ago

Am I a King or a sucker?

I guess you are an risk taker with an eye to interesting developments. That is more closer to King than Sucker.

If you would have the knowledge to run nodes, and I would have the funds available, I may have bought one of those Crowns as well.

What I see as positive aspects of the story of VIVA:

  • Extra efforts to launch low volatile currency >> required for everyday use in the mix of users local fiat currency dominated economies >> reality will need to show if they can live up to their wishes and claims
  • Applications and services with businesses in mind: Key aspect to get the business community to onboard, they even speak (as far as I remember) of letting businesses paying in not only VIVA coins but also fiat; I agree to such approach and I actually think that businesses do want to invest fiat (not only in coins but also in the ability to use a service) when the service is good.

Something to follow for sure.

Sort:  

Yea a risk taker. I like the sound of that.

Interesting to see who joins Viva from people I trust from here - however I do not really get how this will work to be honest.

however I do not really get how this will work to be honest.

In what sense?

In every sense :-)

They have BIG plans, they will have challenges with the 1.000 ATMs. They state they have deal with Mastercard, so they have debitcard. Blogging site a little less issue now Steemit is open source; They could take that source code but need to re-write part of it since they plan to implement a different coin distribution; Exchange, they already have. Yes, a lot to do for them! But maybe they can pull it of, I don't know indeed :)

So very much still in planning? I joined a coin some years ago - they had BIG plans too, they even flew in a lot people from Europe to Asia for meetings etc - in the end they f...ed us all and my money was gone. They are telling an interesting story.... but I am not a Believer yet if you know what I mean.

I'm the same, I think they will have tremendous challenges. For me not a coin to invest in at this point in time :)

Yeah - the people driving and supporting it seem all good people - we will see and watch :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64