VIT - Where the bloody hell are you?

in #vit6 years ago (edited)



It's been three weeks and I am starting to get withdrawals. Over three weeks ago I applied for my VIT account and secured a cracking name. I was all ready to go......
Lube..... Check
Tissues..... Check

But now..... I haven't been able to get on and get off! Vice Industry Token has stagnated. Something to do with the complexity of the STEEM blockchain and not enough devs to get the VIT blockchain off the ground at the moment

So what's the Status on the VIT network?

@viceindustry posted an update on the platforms status here a week or so ago. There have been some developmental issues, particularly the bug that was identified recently on the Steem blockchain that needed to be fixed. I have been badgering them on Telegram, as have about a thousand other people. They are active but have no answers for the minute.

I am looking forward to having a little more influence on the VIT network once it launches but at the moment everything is on hold and all I want to do is get a grip and go, go, go!!!

Thanks for reading!


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

Just watch it the normal way for free. You've coped up until now not paying for it and not getting paid. You'll be fine.

I'm not sure about that..... Watch it for free and get paid for it!

Complexity of the STEEM blockchain

I thought VIT did not run on STEEM ..

It's a softfork of the STEEM blockchain. Same structure, different blockchain.

ahh..I see.. So STEEM at-least get to learn a few things from VIT's implementation ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37