VISIONARY ART CONTEST (WEEK 2 of 2) - Poisonous Alien Plant

in #visionaryart-contest6 years ago (edited)

Poisonous Alien Plant

fial alien.png

A pleasant day everyone! Here's my entry for the contest hosted by @elohprojects. I've seen this contest yesterday in my newsfeed and decided to join to give it a try. If you are interested to join, please check the link here.


In this contest, there are three options to be chosen, alien plant, a hyper-dimensional object and a divine weapon. I chose traditional art since I'm not an expert in photoshop or digi-arts. Alien plant is easier for me, but honestly it took me a while what design am I going to sketch. I chose this design - an alien came to Earth to spread their species. The image looks like a brain or the mother source of all the species.

In making this sketch, I used drawing pad, mechanical pencil, eraser, different sizes of black fineliner, prisma coloured pencil, cotton and baby oil. First, I made a sketch using a pencil then traced the outline using the bigger fineliner. For the other details, I used 0.4 and 0.3 fineliner. Then I cleaned the sketch and added more details like small dots, fine vines, and etc.


After adding some details, I started to shade using my prisma coloured pencil with medium pressure for the first coating. Then I blended some colors with high pressure to make the color more vibrant. For the colors, I chose carmine red, peach, light umber, burnt ochre, grass green, apple green, cloud blue, light cerulean blue, black and silver. For the sky and ground or dry land, I decided to use a cotton with a few drops of baby oil. I usually do it in soft pastel but at this time, I want to try adding baby oil in colour pencil. So the effect was nice! The colors blended well! It works! And that's it! The alien plant sketch is done!


ETHEREUM QR.png
My Ethereum QR



28117708_10211356984304572_47637425_n.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License!



Thanks for dropping by! Have a great day! Catch you next time!

output_mmzjaL.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing, a lot of details, very well done :)

Thank you @stef1... Your work is great too! I've seen your painting are awesome!

Very nicely done!

Thank you sir... :)

You are welcome!

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Thank you @slothicorn for your support.. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66