Steem Up Your Life! It's Not (Only) About The Money - It's About The Vision ✈

in #vision7 years ago (edited)

'The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.' - Eleanor Roosevelt

Life has become tough and expensive.

It is challenging us. But it's definitely not challenging our dreams.

Here's my dream: The best is yet to come!

Steem Up Your Life!

I think we all have them: these dreams inside ourselves that want to come out and breath on their own.

In two days I'll take off to a place I've been willing to visit for two decades now. Due to personal reasons I had to cancel my trip twice during the past years. There was a gremlin in there.

Now it's time to live that dream. 

'Concrete jungle where dreams are made of, there's nothing you can't do...' - Alicia Keys (Empire State of Mine)

In times like these when regular jobs just manage to pay our fixed cost but not much more, when taxes kill any chance of a better lifestyle and going on vacation means going without other investments, then alternative earnings are highly appreciated.

The ticket I'm holding in my hand on the above copied picture has been paid with the money I've earned blogging on steemit. 

Actually the whole vacation - which will be two weeks long - is financed from my steemit blog.

steemit's vision is for real. Yes you definitely can participate in this network and get a better lifestyle in return!

Source: pinterest.com

The Paradigm Shift: Back To Autonomy

My dreams, my skills, my ressources, my money, my life. 

If steemit has told me something during the past months, then it's that we are straight on the way to a new evolutionary change. 

Established systems, institutions, rules and ideas based on the delegation of power, reliance on autority and bundling of forces and ressources are expiring. 

We are getting back to the roots: being our own master.

If you can't rely on anybody, then you can still rely on yourself.

Remember that when you switch on your computer the next time and log-on to this platform: it's a shiny puzzle piece of a completely new world, where you're going to be more autonomous than ever. 

Happy steeming ✈

Marly - 

Sort:  

"Established systems, institutions, rules and ideas based on the delegation of power, reliance on authority and bundling of forces and resources are expiring".
And that is why the blockchain was created. :))

Exactly! And here we are... filling it 🙂

Brilliant post - live your dream! Do it! Finally I managed to be one of the first 7 to vote a post of you (within a minute) - no matter this is good for curation or not! Steem On

I think it is terrible for curation because your giving all curation rewards to her.
(A bonus for liking her content)
Unless they changed it, the curation rewards are on a sliding scale based on time.
1 sec after posting = 0% curator rewards
30 mins = 25%

So voting early is better for her, you did a good thing!

I'll spend it wisely on the trip 😊
Thanks for stopping by @generation.easy!

Haha, your presence is always appreciated. At any time 😊
Thank you!!!

Haha, geil!

It is nice to have dreams and hold on to them. Unfortunately there are always setbacks and deep disappointments. But we would not be us if we did not always get up again and take the next step forward. So all power our dreams and desires !! Steem on !!

Es ist schön Träume zu haben und an ihre festzuhalten. Leider gibt es immer wieder Rückschläge und tiefe Enttäuschungen. Aber wir wären nicht wir, wenn wir nicht immer wieder aufstehen würden und den nächsten Schritt nach vorn tun würden. Also alle Macht unseren Träumen und Wünschen!! Steem on!!

I couldn't agree more, Daniel! 🙂 Nicely said.
Thank you!!

Agreed, a platform like Steemit and cryptocurrencies in general are a sign towards a new era where the public takes back the power. So where are you going ^^?

I'll reveal the secret in a couple of days 😉

I was hoping someone would ask, hopefully we'll get a blog from unsaid location?

Sure!
But actually there is a hint in this article. You just need to read it carefully 😉

Yes! Such an awesome post, Marly! :)
You are definitely an inspiration.
I am glad steemit has brought you sooo much!!

Thank you so much @acromott!!! Lovely words made my day.
It's give and take, and we all have the same chances here 😊
Feels really good

You will get the biggest hig from me so soon!!!!

Can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!! 😍😍😍

I like it...:) very good post ...I hope you make more :)

Thank you 😊 I'll be posting here until they switch off the internet, haha!

Same here :))

This is good text... I go use it ... if it is ok :)))

Haha, sure 😉 It's yours.

Thank you!!

The sky is the limit, Thinking is believing. Let's take this train together!

Yeah!
Hey there! Is that you doing water sports on the picture?
Welcome to steemit, just checked out and upvoted your intro post 😊

That's sweet yeah that's me indeed in Australia. Awesome time and would be awesome to be traveling more in the near future. Hopefully to some more remote and poor places where u can help some other people out;). That's u as well i guess with the surfboard;)?

Nice vision. I've always wanted to do something like that - travel to places that need help.
Yip, that's me on the picture 😊

So happy for you and your upcoming adventure! You're right, the best is yet to come.

Thank you dear @gringalicious! 😊
It'll be definitely an adventure.

Live your dream!

...every day 😉
Hope you're doing well!!! You know what: in the end we booked a Whitewater Rafting Tour in the Grand Canyon. It'll be huge! Keep you posted.

How did you get in?

My friend booked this one for us: http://www.angelsgatetours.com/whitewaterraftinggrandcanyondaytrip.htm
We didn't want to do only a few hours of rafting. This one is a whole day trip. I'm super excited about it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95