In Darkness and Light, Lifetimes We Live

in #vision5 years ago (edited)

They come in, like shadows, preying just beyond the light
The ache of understanding invades my little domain of glass
Eyes, big, just watching, are filled with only sadness
They’ve come to take it away again, to crush it into dust
I’ve no war when my friends become my enemies
Just a duty to stand and hold my heart, dripping life, within my palm
Waiting to feel the sinking
Wondering why they desire the flood
But the salty waters flow, shattering the glass I peered out

Into the ether, I call out again, echoing my own endless need
God, send the Angel
Hand that runs invisibly across my skin, resting upon my navel
Awareness peaks in lightning strikes
Arms, like perfectly formed steel, tug my waist with gentle firmness
To tuck me in
Safe, again, in the shelter of Angel wings

Your beating heart drums, in the echo of my own
Peering out of walls ensconced in need
Sound feathers from your lips
Calling to me
For you, and the cherished, I emerge
The noise, not ours, grows echoless as we build
Castle towers reaching into the sky
To save those we protect
And our love
Water surrounds, light shifts, as my palms sing into the wind
Words forming the way, billow out from stormy hands
Telling of the infinite

Weary of the task, I fall inward
Into the arms of your embrace
Hand pressed upon your chest, I pour truth in
Softly, I covet the sensation of your touch
Without condition, love enfolds us in quiet regard
Thunder breaks the silence
As I am folded into you, arching in
Feverish play, revelation’s peak
A storm of elation as we traverse the dimensions
Now we must seek, be footsteps dashing across boundaries
Quantum travels, moving stars into today
Follow the bird lighting the sky
Infinite moments whispered in darkness
Time calls out, the beloved need
We’ve returned to life
In unwritten days
Yet, these eyes see
I know
In His will we stay
In His light we are divine
In His love, we live
It is our way

  • MindInspired
    FocusedOnPink_SArnou.JPG

TakeTheStairs_SArnou.JPG

WhenTheMusicEnds_SArnou.JPG

I appreciate the kindness of my talented friend, Scott Arnou, in allowing me to include his lovely images here. If you visit his Instagram, https://www.instagram.com/saurnou/, you will be gifted with magical visions.

Sort:  

It is not always a joyful reflection to see that I wrote the truth without knowing it fully.

They came, time and again to wreck up my peaceful space.
The flood they desired was a river of pain flowing from my eyes.
Then, I might realize that a friend, or more, have been just as devious as any other. How can I be at war when I want no enemy, but no side appears to be a friend?

Hiding in angel wings, that is my place of solace in the wake of worldly terrors. Not wings of my own, but wings of divine support and love.

Funny too, I would be caught saying I must go build castles, without connecting it here. That is the solution to this all. We must create good. I love happy endings.
Trust God, always.

i am always on the side of whoever needs or wants a friend...<3

Congratulations @mindinspired! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@mindinspired, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50