The vision of Jeremiah: I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the LORD. They will be my people, and I will be their God

in #vision2 years ago

The holy scriptures teach us to put our trust in God above all things, God judges hearts and invisibly directs the steps of men, and those who fear God have spiritual guidance and are blessed. The fear of God is constancy, firmness, and devotion. And the prophet Jeremiah was not a prophet unfamiliar with this teaching as he preached the fidelity to the Lord, the God of Israel.
The Bible teaches us that the covenant between God and the people of Israel is a covenant based on love: "Love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength" Deuteronomy 6:5. And this is what the prophet Jeremiah, like a spiritual sentinel, also taught us constantly in his prophetic writings.
But the kingdom of Judah had sinned against God like her sister the kingdom of Israel, and it was thus that the ruin came with the conquest of the Babylonian Empire; Jerusalem was razed to the ground and many of its inhabitants were deported.
And it was after the arrival of this divine punishment that the prophet Jeremiah had a vision of God, the Lord was showing him in a symbolic way what he was about to do, not all was lost and God's plan with these facts acquired a new meaning, the Lord showed his mercy towards the exiles by choosing them to continue his pact of blessing, the Lord would grant them a renewed heart to rebuild their relationship with the divine, the Lord showed to the prophet Jeremiah two baskets of figs and gave him the interpretation of the good fruits:
"This is what the LORD, the God of Israel, says: ´Like these good figs, I regard as good the exiles from Judah, whom I sent away from this place to the land of the Babylonians. My eyes will watch over them for their good, and I will bring them back to this land. I will build them up and not tear down; I will plant them and not uproot them. I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the LORD. They will be my people, and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart." Jeremiah 24:5-7.
The Bible teaches us the importance of living with a heart of flesh, full of mercy, and not with a heart of stone.
The vision of Jeremiah. I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the LORD. They will be my people, and I will be their God.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65