My Pc Got infected by Ransomeware wanacry virus

in #virus7 years ago

13886446_G.png

last night , My little cousin was using my laptop , she was watching cartoons on it and it was late night and i slept , when i wake up early in the morning and turn the laptop on, what the shit had happened Fuck all the File are encrypted with an extension of .02 and every folder contains recovery file saying buy decryptor for 2.5 BTC and
i was like WTF , I search on the internet and i came to know that this virus was new born and had infected millions of PCs
i also find the decryptor but still not get :(

Sort:  

Thank you
I'm following you

Thankyou :)

i'm sorry to hear that, its a big problem mate.

yes it is :( what else i do know my all data lost

have you rebooted the machine?

There's no way you'll decrypt it without paying.
If you want you could try to access your files if they're lying about the encyption via plugging the harddrive into another computer, but unless you're running tails on that computer you may infect it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67